Jade Fire Gold

Jade Fire Gold

by June C. Tan

Hardcover

$15.49 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.49, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 1

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A young peasant with ancient magic and an exiled prince hellbent on revenge join forces in this sweeping fantasy debut rooted in Chinese mythology. With atmospheric world-building and non-stop action, Jade Fire Gold is perfect for fans of We Hunt the Flame and Girls of Paper and Fire.

Girls of Paper and Fire meets A Song of Wraiths and Ruin in June CL Tan’s stunning debut, where ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, rich magic, and a captivating slow-burn romance collide.

In an empire on the brink of war . . .

Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.

Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.

When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her lethal magical abilities.

But they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.

A stunning homage to the Xianxia novel with dangerous magic, fast-paced action, and a delightful  romance, Jade Fire Gold isn’t one to miss!  

“An addictive story that is impossible to put down."   —Swati Teerdhala, author of The Tiger at Midnight series

"Adventure at its finest. A beautifully rendered story that honors the great wuxia epics.” —Joan He, author of Descendant of the Crane and The Ones We're Meant to Find

“An epic adventure!” —Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Spin the Dawn and So This Is Love

“Epic in every sense of the word, beautiful as it is sweeping." —Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063056367
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/12/2021
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 13,235
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

June CL Tan writes science fiction and fantasy inspired by her childhood in multicultural Singapore, where she was raised on a diet of classic books and wuxia movies, caffeine, and congee. When she is not writing, she can be found wandering the streets of New York City in search of everyday mysteries and miracles. Jade Fire Gold is her first novel, and you can find her at www.junecltan.com. 

Customer Reviews