This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights

Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights

by Karen Blumenthal

Hardcover

$13.99 $19.99 Save 30% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 25, 2020

Overview

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World is deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States.

Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women.

This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.

This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781626721654
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 02/25/2020
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Karen Blumenthal is an award-winning children's nonfiction writer and a long-time journalist. Her book Bootleg: Murder, Moonshine, and the Lawless Years of Prohibition received four starred reviews and was a finalist for the YALSA Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Award. Later, Six Days in October: The Stock Market Crash of 1929, was named a Sibert Honor Book, and Let Me Play: The Story of Title IX, won a Jane Addams Children's Book Award. Karen's recent book, Tommy: The Gun That Changed America, explores the history and controversy of the famous and deadly Tommy gun. She lives in Dallas, Texas.