Jane in Winter & Jane and the Essex Serpent: Traditional Tales of Magic and Enchantment

Jane in Winter & Jane and the Essex Serpent: Traditional Tales of Magic and Enchantment

by Elizabeth Wix

Paperback

$10.50
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Overview

JANE IN WINTER

More than anything, Jane Mabry wants to have an adventure and it all begins one dull Saturday morning when no one wants to play with her. First she meets a mysterious old lady near the graveyard who asks for her help. Then she meets a strange girl and her adventures do begin...

JANE AND THE ESSEX SERPENT
Things were much more exciting in the olden days, Jane Mabry thinks - but they were much more dangerous too. In this story Jane travels back into the past and sees history unfold and helps defeat the Essex Serpent the scourge of the neighborhood.

These two tales combining history, family, magic and adventure are in the tradition of E.Nesbit, Enid Blyton and C.S.Lewis. They are set in England in the 1950's on a romantic and decaying old estate similar to the one where the author grew up.

Elizabeth Wix's first novel, The Three Graces, was published by Soho Press in 1989, and she has written essays for the New York Times and Newsday. She now lives in New York.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781540363992
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/11/2016
Pages: 276
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.62(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews