Jazz in Paris: Le Dernier Message de Lester Young

Jazz in Paris: Le Dernier Message de Lester Young

by Lester Young



Part of Verve's Jazz in Paris series, Le Dernier Message de Lester Young is a reissue
epackaging of legendary saxophonist Lester Young's 1959 album Lester Young in Paris. Working with drummer Kenny Clarke, pianist René Urtreger, guitarist Jimmy Gourley, and bassist Jamil Nasser, the group cuts an archetypically Young-ian laid-back swath through such standards "Oh Lady Be Good" and "I Cover the Waterfront."

Product Details

Release Date: 06/13/2006
Label: Imports
UPC: 0731458955726
catalogNumber: 629983

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lester Young   Primary Artist,Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Gourley   Guitar
Jamil Nasser   Double Bass
Kenny Clarke   Drums
René Urtreger   Piano

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Thad Jones   Composer
George Shearing   Composer
Lester Young   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Ernest Hemingway   Quotes Researched & Compiled
Johnny Burke   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Mack Gordon   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Alan Jay Lerner   Composer
Ballard MacDonald   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Frederick Loewe   Composer
Alain Tercinet   Liner Notes
Arthur Johnston   Composer
Martin Davies   translation
Hervé Imbault   Artwork
James Hanley   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews