by S. L. Scott

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


PART 2 of the From the Inside Out serial by New York Times Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott. Part 3 and 4 of the serial are coming September 29th. Scorned - Part 1 is now available.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn't matter... I won't let him this time. I'm stronger. I've moved on. He won't affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It's about finding your true destiny.

This is a continuation of our story.

And it's not for the faint of heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150567689
Publisher: S.L. Scott
Publication date: 09/06/2014
Series: From the Inside Out , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 243,194
File size: 758 KB

About the Author

S.L. Scott is a New York Times and USA Today Best Selling Author.

She has a degree in Journalism and is the author of the novels: The Resistance, Naturally, Charlie, A Prior Engagement, The Welcome to Paradise Series,and several best selling novellas, including Sleeping with Mr. Sexy and Morning Glory--all currently available on Amazon. Pursuing her passion for telling stories, she spends her days escaping into her characters, letting them lead her on their adventures. She is a Contributor to Huffington Post as well as writes for her own blog along with several other popular sites.

Travelling, music festivals, and surfing are a few of her hobbies she loves, but she doesn't get to enjoy on a regular basis. She has an obsession with movies, a varied taste in books, and collects Fitz & Floyd teapots. With a memory full of useless trivia facts, and a Keurig addiction, she loves a fun night in with her family as much as a loud night out with her friends.

Scott lives in the lively city of Austin with her husband, two young sons, and two Papillons, enjoying life in the beautiful hill country of Texas.

She welcomes your notes at .

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jealousy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
MMRNY More than 1 year ago
What A Tangled Web Jealousy is the second part of the Inside Out series, and we pick up with Dylan having returned and trying to make amends for his past mistake, and with Jules having entered into a relationship with the gorgeous and wonderful Austin. Jealousy was a great second part to the series because we get to see the push and pull between Dylan and Jules, as well as the fire that still burns brightly between the two of them, and we also get to see the progression of Jules and Austin's relationship, and the attraction that pulls them together. We also get to see Jules becoming a much stronger person and starting to rebuild herself from the breakup with Dylan. Yet, once again, S. L. Scott drew us in and then left us with a killer unanswered question. ARRRGH!! I need to know what happens next. I can barely wait for the conclusion.
Lisa-Lou More than 1 year ago
Jealousy by S.L. Scott is the second book in her brand new series From The Inside Out. It is a story of circumstances that either have happened to us, or we have envisioned happening at some point. Dylan left Jules three years ago leaving her with words of hate and making her feel she was the problem of their consuming relationship.He actually left her for another woman but soon realized the depth of his mistake. Feeling like it was to late to fix things with Jules, he does nothing but work and leaves the both of them to suffer the loss. Jules is finally getting past things, starting to make changes and recover from the loss of what she believed was her other half. Dating even, and then the infamous run-in with the ex happens. The part we have all hoped for at some point is where the ex (Dylan) realizes the error of his ways and the mistake he made in letting her go and tries desperately to win her back. The part that will differ for all of us is what happens next. Will Jules choose to stay with Austin, the new guy who is committed and steady and wants her desperately or will she go back to the one that broke her so completely hoping that he is the one to finally mend her. This is the best part - up next for this series - WE GET TO CHOOSE WHO GETS THE GIRL!!!!! This will be a choose-your-hero end to the tale. You can choose either Austin (the good guy) or Dylan (the ex). It's not a new concept but more of a re-introduction of this type of story. In the very manner of the movie "Sliding Doors" you can read BOTH and see how it would play out in either scenario. May the choice be with you! Team Dylan all the way!!!!!!!!!
Pinky47 More than 1 year ago
Loved this series!  Love conquers all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SL Scott is one of my favorite m/f authors.  It's the classic boy breaks girls heart but what's interesting to me is, she never knows why. She never knows where he's went, what he's done, or especially why he's done it.  Of course he shows up again just as she meets a new man. And I might add wonderful man.. At the end of this book I am Team Austin all the way and think Dylan's a jerk. However, knowing SL, she'll try to change my mind. Will she???? Hmmm we'll see. ;)      LisaFFC
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very well written romance novel full of emotion. I can't wait to see how it ends!