Jersey Heat

Jersey Heat

by Joseph D'Agnese

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Jersey Heat by Joseph D'Agnese

A beautiful, brainy woman...
A couple of knuckleheads...
A duffle bag of cash...
And an endangered bird...

* * *

This was supposed to be the summer Pete sat on his duff, clocking visitors in and out of the business in the suburbs where he works as a security guard.

But when a body floats to the top of the local reservoir, Pete’s cushy gig at the town’s water company goes belly-up.

Now a gorgeous scientist needs him to put the screws to his boss before the guy pulls off a land swindle worth millions.
Will Pete side with his boss and make a killing in real estate? Or team up with the good guys and risk a killing of a different kind?

A full-length thriller in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen.

JERSEY HEAT

Hazy, hot and humid summers are lousy times to grow a conscience.

PRAISE
“D’Agnese writes the most unusual and interesting books.”—Bookviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Award-winning journalist Joseph D’Agnese has written for The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and numerous magazines. His crime fiction has appeared in Shotgun Honey, Beat to a Pulp, and Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045581189
Publisher: Joseph D'Agnese
Publication date: 07/19/2011
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 511 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Joseph D'Agnese has written for The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, This Old House, and many other publications. His science writing has been published extensively in Discover, Seed and Wired, and was twice named to the annual anthology, Best American Science Writing. His crime fiction has appeared in Shotgun Honey, Beat to a Pulp, Plots With Guns, and Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine. One of his short stories won the 2015 Derringer Award for short mystery fiction, another was shortlisted for the 2014 Derringer Award, and a third was chosen by bestselling author James Patterson for the prestigious anthology, Best American Mystery Stories 2015.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews