Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions.

Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions.

by Orlando Ortega-Medina

Paperback

$13.46 $14.95 Save 10% Current price is $13.46, Original price is $14.95. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Overview

Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017

"Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism." — Kirkus Reviews

For fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of a dark humor, each story contains characters who are flawed individuals trying their best to make sense of their lives.

Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at University of California, Los Angeles and has a Juris Doctor law degree.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781526202536
Publisher: Global Book Sales
Publication date: 08/29/2017
Pages: 184
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at UCLA and has a Juris Doctor law degree from Southwestern University School of Law. Orlando is now a British citizen and currently lives in London, where he practices US immigration law. @OOrtegaMedina

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews