Jess, Redeemed

Jess, Redeemed

by D. M. Guay

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Overview

Jess, Redeemed is the electrifying conclusion to the Guardians of Salt Creek trilogy, a magical, super-powered teen mystery series for fans of Beautiful Creatures, X-men, Twilight, and Cassandra Clare.

Jess Flowers is the sole surviving guardian, sworn by oath and fate to protect the residents of the sleepy, isolated town of Salt Creek. But she's failing. Innocent blood has been shed. Despite her best efforts, the killing hasn't stopped. Bodies are piling up, and the other two guardians are dead, murdered by a killer who's always one step ahead, always just out of reach.

Jess is a theikos, a race of people born with superhuman gifts, a race of people who have hidden safely in Salt Creek and isolated communities just like it for centuries. The safe days are over, and time is running out. The fate of the town and the lives of Jess' friends, her family, and her one true love are on the line as a frightening truth suddenly becomes clear: The killing won't stop until all the theikos are dead, driven to extinction. Someone has discovered their secret and is hunting them. The killer knows who they are, what they can do, and exactly where to find them.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987058086
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 03/31/2019
Series: Guardians of Salt Creek , #3
Pages: 210
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.48(d)

About the Author

D.M. Guay (aka Denise Marie), an indie author who writes about the intersection of real life with the supernatural.

By day, she's an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer, a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

Her favorite things—besides books— are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews