Jess, Rising

Jess, Rising

by D. M. Guay

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers sees the killer in visions. He's a shadow, stalking Salt Creek, striking down the helpless, slaughtering with fire and lightning. After she finds the bloated body of a teenage victim at Whispering Falls, Jess realizes her visions aren't harmless, haunting dreams. They're truth.

Jess is the new kid in Salt Creek, an isolated small town in rural Southern Ohio with a ferociously-guarded secret. People in Salt Creek are not what they seem, and it appears to be contagious. Her visions were just the start. She's changing, and even though it sounds crazy, she's sure the town is to blame.

Billy, the outcast with the unsettling past who has stolen her heart, is the only one willing to help her. But as the body count ticks higher, evidence links Billy to the crimes. Can she trust him? Who is the real killer? Jess better piece together the clues quickly, because it'll soon be her turn to die.

Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this magical YA love story for fans of Beautiful Creatures, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries.

Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance. (Under its working title, Girl with the Sun on her Heart.)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161391082
Publisher: D.M. Guay
Publication date: 03/05/2019
Series: Guardians of Salt Creek , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 7,979
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

D.M. Guay is an Ohio author who writes about the intersection of real life with the supernatural.

She's also an award-winning journalist, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

Her favorite things—besides books— are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, art by Picasso and Niagara Detroit, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

Follow her on twitter @dmguay or at www.dmguay.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews