Jess, Rising

Jess, Rising

by D. M. Guay

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29

Overview

Magic. Loves. Lies. Betrayal - High school is murder.

Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers got more than she bargained for when she moved to Salt Creek, a podunk nowhere town with a dangerous secret. In Salt Creek, people aren't what they seem, and it's contagious. Jess is changing into something dark, something powerful, something more than human.

Will it be enough? A super-charged killer is closing in. She sees him in visions, slaughtering the helpless with fire and lightning, and she's next on the kill list. Gorgeous outcast Billy Combs is the only one willing to help her, but his troubled past may be darker than he's let on.

Can she tame the mysterious powers surging within her and identify the killer before it's her turn to die? Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this dark YA love story for fans of Beautiful Creatures, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries.

Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance. (Under its working title, Girl with the Sun on her Heart.)

Originally published as Salt Creek Rising.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781977628275
Publisher: Denise Trowbridge
Publication date: 09/24/2017
Series: Guardians of Salt Creek , #1
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

D.M. Guay is an Ohio author who writes about the intersection of real life with the supernatural.

She's also an award-winning journalist, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

Her favorite things—besides books— are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, art by Picasso and Niagara Detroit, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

Follow her on twitter @dmguay or at www.dmguay.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews