Jesus Collection - Parables of Jesus

Jesus Collection - Parables of Jesus

by J. Ellsworth Kalas


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28


9 sessions. One of today's most exciting biblical writers, J. Ellsworth Kalas, explains nine of the parables Jesus used to present eternal truths. Scripture passages referenced are from the New Revised Standard Version. Parables covered include:
-The House on the Rock (Matthew 7:24­27)
-The Sower (Mark 4:1­20)
-The Father and His Two Sons (Luke 15:11­32)
-The Mustard Seed (Matthew 13:31­32)
-The Good Samaritan (Luke 10:25­37)
-The Widow and the Unjust Judge (Luke 18:1­8)
-The Wise and Foolish Bridesmaids (Matthew 25:1­13)
-The Pharisee and the Tax Collector (Luke 18:9­14
-The Nobleman and the Pounds (Luke 19:11­27)
Parables of Jesus is an excellent resource for use with adult study groups, or for independent study. Leader helps and discussion questions are included within each chapter. Each session also includes an invitation to make or reaffirm a commitment to Jesus Christ. Includes a study guide.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780687056217
Publisher: Abingdon Press
Publication date: 04/29/2010
Series: Jesus Collection Series
Pages: 114
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.27(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jesus Collection - Parables of Jesus 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ff1427 More than 1 year ago
Well worth reading. Further insight into God's message.