Paperback(1st Markus Wiener Pub. ed)

$6.86 $9.95 Save 31% Current price is $6.86, Original price is $9.95. You Save 31%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780910129596
Publisher: Wiener, Markus Publishers, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/01/1987
Series: Masterworks of Modern Jewish Writings
Edition description: 1st Markus Wiener Pub. ed
Pages: 300

About the Author

Stefan Zweig (1881—1942) spent his youth studying philosophy and the history of literature in Vienna and belonged to a pan-European cultural circle that included Hugo von Hofmannsthal and Richard Strauss. In 1934, under National Socialism, Zweig fled Austria for England, where he authored several novels, short stories, and biographies. In 1941 Zweig and his second wife traveled to Brazil, where they both committed suicide. NYRB Classics published his novels Chess Story and Beware of Pity.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews