Jezebel's Blues

Jezebel's Blues

by Barbara Samuel, Ruth Wind

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love Barbara Samuel's award winning contemporary romances.

Jezebel's Blues is a full length contemporary romantic novel.

When the Jezebel River overflows her banks and tries to swallow the small town of Gideon in East Texas, Celia Moon is alone and frightened in the farmhouse she inherited from her grandmother. When a mesmerizing and troubled drifter washed up on her porch, she has no choice but to take him in. As the river rises, the pair retreat to the attic to ride out the storm--and discover a compelling attraction.

The daughter of two artists who were besotted with each other, Celia has always felt the odd woman out. She yearns to find a place she can call her own, a family of her own, a life that has some stability and meaning. Her grandmother's farmhouse in Gideon has always represented that.

Eric fled his grim childhood in Gideon to find a life as an acclaimed blues guitarist, but that life has been taken from him, too, and he's back in Gideon with a chip on his shoulder that hides the vast, hunger he, too, feels to find his place, his home, his life. Waiting out the storm with sunny, optimistic Celia, he wonders if maybe there's a place in Gideon for him after all, in the arms of a woman who might know more than she thinks about acceptance.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013407596
Publisher: Barbara Samuel
Publication date: 09/20/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 660,475
File size: 693 KB

About the Author

Barbara Samuel, who also writes as Barbara O’Neal, has written more than 40 romance and women’s fiction novels. She is a Romance Writers Hall of Fame winner, with 7 RITAs to her credit and numerous bestsellers. One of her novels, How To Bake A Perfect Life, was a Target Club Pick. She loves to hear from readers at

You may read more about Barbara’s books at
BarbaraSamuel.com:
BarbaraONeal.com:
Read her blog: A Writer Afoot:
Facebook:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jezebel's Blues 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
JudiRohrig More than 1 year ago
Another enjoyable gem from Barbara Samuel. The first time the Jezebel River jumped its banks, it robbed Eric Putman of his mother and eventually pitching him into the arms of the blues. The second time, it washes him into the life of Celia Moon, a woman seeking the simple life that Gideon, TX, promises to offer. Certainly, a different premise, but, as usual, Samuel spins a compelling tale.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Probably closer to 200 pages, this sweet predictable story of a blues guitar player finding new meaning in his life was a fun quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was sweet and sexy. I guess its a little bit of every woman's fantasy about meeting the sexy stranger. Celia and Eric were good strong leading characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago