Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


by Gregory Attaway


by Gregory Attaway



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Even great ones have humble beginnings.

There are moments Sarah Swingle will never forget. Landing the lead in the fifth-grade play. Her first kiss. The day her daddy left and never came back.

If there’s one thing Adam Archer doesn’t want anyone to know, it’s how hard school is for him and how little he understands. He spends half his time hiding behind the stories he writes and the other half hiding from the bullies.

When they’re both drawn to a horrible tragedy that stirs the sadness of the nation, Sarah and Adam find each other. Their friendship defines them both. As they grow up, they dream of leaving one day and running away together to live in their own private world of dreams.

Neither has any idea what it will cost them.

Joe continues the saga begun in Weston – the second chapter of Gregory Attaway’s The Great Ones. It’s a story about the loss of innocence. A story of true friendship. Of dreams.

Get your copy today!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153014753
Publisher: Gregory Attaway
Publication date: 05/09/2016
Series: The Great Ones , #2
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 740 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Gregory Attaway lives in Irving, Texas (a suburb of Dallas), which suits his literary leanings well since the city is supposedly named for Washington Irving, famed writer of Rip Van Winkle and The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. He has lived in and around Dallas for most of his life, having also lived briefly on both coasts. A graduate of the University of North Texas, Gregory lives with his two dogs, Cara and Lois, and his imaginary friends.

A writer since the second grade, Gregory’s completed projects include The Glen Headwood Show – exclusively available for free to subscribers to his e-mail list. Sign up at!

He has written three other books in The Great Ones series – Weston, Joe, and Freshmankind. The fourth book, Dreams, will be released on December 26, 2018. It started as a series of six screenplays written in the early 2000s, and there are more books coming in the next few years.

Other stories are in the works as well. For information on upcoming releases and other updates, make sure to sign up for his e-mail list (and grab your free book).

Feel free to follow him on Twitter, get in touch with him on Facebook, or send him an e-mail (through his website). He looks forward to hearing from you, and will answer all e-mails personally.

Customer Reviews