John Fulghum Mysteries: Vol. I

John Fulghum Mysteries: Vol. I

by E. W. Farnsworth


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


John Fulghum Mysteries: Vol. I by E. W. Farnsworth

John Fulghum Mysteries presents neo-nior short stories dedicated to the Private Investigator, John Fulghum, that just happens to be a decent, brilliant former war hero and gumshoe. Working out of an unlikely second-story office in Greater Boston, he solves crimes that no one else will handle because they fall outside the parameters or jurisdiction of normal police work. They’re dirty crimes, involving savage methods and little-understood societal forces most people would rather ignore than address.

In the process of solving his crimes, Fulghum, often at the risk of his life, works with his like-minded friends, Officer Nigel Pounce of Boston Homicide, Randy Mortenson-the ex-Special Forces soldier, or Kenneth Mander-the shadowy clandestine CIA operative.

Fulghum operates on the edge of the law and always beyond the limits of propriety. While his solutions do not extend to politically-correct society, they’re the ones that condone and often harbors the evil criminals that Fulghum hunts down. His solace for being a cleaner-up of filth lies in his racing forms, his Jack Daniels whisky, and his Marlboro cigarettes.

His life is a series of journeys and returns, but the center of his universe remains the same: honor and justice in a world without either.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945967313
Publisher: Zimbell House Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 04/18/2017
Series: John Fulghum Mysteries , #1
Pages: 314
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.66(d)

About the Author

E.W. Farnsworth is a former military officer, contractor, and a current consultant to law enforcement and intelligence agencies. He lives and writes in sunny Arizona.
Farnsworth's romance/thriller, Engaging Rachel, will appear from Zimbell House Publishing LLC in December 2015. His collected westerns and spy stories will be separately published under contract later this year. Bitcoin Fandango, Farnsworth's picaresque novel about global intrigue in cryptocurrency enforcement appeared from Greenman Arizona Press in March 2015, and is now on sale worldwide.
Farnsworth has had fifty short stories published in numerous anthologies in the U.K. and the U.S. during 2015; including many in Zimbell House Publishing, LLC anthologies. Some of E.W. Farnsworth's sci-fi stories and modern fables are available online from Ether Books, and Jotters United in the U.K., and in the U.S. Two of his John Fulghum mysteries will be available online in 2015 at IndelibleCHAOS in India.
E.W. Farnsworth is now working on an epic poem, The Voyage of the Spaceship Arcturus, about the future of humankind when humans, avatars, and artificial intelligence must work together to instantiate a second Eden after the Chaos Wars bring an end to life on Earth.
An interview with E.W. Farnsworth is featured on the Zimbell House Publishing, LLC website,
For continuous updates on the current and forthcoming works of E.W. Farnsworth, please see his website:

The Book Planners - Your Professional Services Solution

Table of Contents

Corpse In The Old Live Oak Graveyard 9

Ritual Slaughter 23

The Fabergé Egg 35

Seven Ways Home 73

An Altered Case 93

Mass Grave 109

Brown Recluse Bust 129

Montecristo Rock ‘N’ Roll 149

Amok Machetes 169

Sudden Death 187

Cape Preserve 205

Taking Care Of Business 229

Ghost Warriors 255

The Islamists’ Body Cache 283

Glossary And Acronyms 305

About The Author 309

Readers Guide 311

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews