Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
John Prine

John Prine

by John Prine John Prine
John Prine

John Prine

by John Prine John Prine


$9.99 $12.99 Save 23% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $12.99. You Save 23%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 6


A revelation upon its release, this album is now a collection of standards: "Illegal Smile," "Hello in There," "Sam Stone," "Donald and Lydia," and, of course, "Angel from Montgomery." Prine's music, a mixture of folk, rock, and country, is deceptively simple, like his pointed lyrics, and his easy vocal style adds a humorous edge that makes otherwise funny jokes downright hilarious.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/24/1990
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678154126
catalogNumber: 19156
Rank: 16674


  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Spanish Pipedream
  3. Hello in There
  4. Sam Stone
  5. Paradise
  6. Pretty Good
  7. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You into Heaven Anymore
  8. Far from Me
  9. Angel from Montgomery
  10. Quiet Man
  11. Donald and Lydia
  12. Six O'Clock News
  13. Flashback Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Prine   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Fiddle,Vocals
Steve Goodman   Acoustic Guitar,Gut String Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Bobby Wood   Piano,Keyboards
Gene Chrisman   Drums,Tambourine
Johnny Christopher   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Bobby Emmons   Organ,Keyboards
Noel Gilbert   Fiddle
Bishop Heywood   Percussion,Drums
Leo LeBlanc   Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar
Mike Leech   Bass
Dave Prine   Fiddle
Neal Rosengarden   Bass
Reggie Young   Guitar

Technical Credits

Stan Kesler   Engineer
Arif Mardin   Producer
Dale Smith   Engineer

Customer Reviews