Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Journey: A Metaphysical Novel

Journey: A Metaphysical Novel

by Andrew Zimmerman
Journey: A Metaphysical Novel

Journey: A Metaphysical Novel

by Andrew Zimmerman

Hardcover

$25.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 15

Overview

For fans of Mitch Albom, Paulo Coelho, and Elizabeth Gilbert, Journey is a novel of magical realism that takes the reader from the NYC high-tech corporate world to the mystical city of Glastonbury, England. Amazon’s #1 New Release for metaphysical fiction in 2020, Journey is a tale of both spiritual and emotional awakening.

In his effort to be the next CEO of Ascendant, a New York-based tech giant, Paul Moore neglects everything―his family and himself―in his race to the top. But a trip to Glastonbury, England changes everything.

A complete counterpoint to Paul’s corporate day job, Glastonbury is a spiritual Disneyworld, catering to would-be witches, goddesses, druids, fairies, neopagans, and burned-out hippies. Exploring the city, Paul is drawn to the energy of a nearby hill―Tor―said to be the mythical Isle of Avalon of Arthurian lore.

At Tor, Paul meets a beautiful soul reader, Christine, who plants the seeds that turn his life upside down.

Returning home, Mary, Paul’s wife, sees the changes in him and is both scared and intrigued as she watches him struggle to navigate between the business and spiritual worlds. When a series of synchronistic events pull Paul to return to Glastonbury and Christine, Mary reluctantly agrees to share his journey back. They depart, both unaware that their lives will never be the same.

Journey is a story inspired by real events. A trilogy, book two will be released in 2023.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635766646
Publisher: Radius Book Group
Publication date: 03/03/2020
Pages: 312
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Andrew Zimmerman was born in Pennsylvania and now lives in New York City and the Bay Area of San Francisco.

He has had a successful career as a senior executive at leading companies including PwC, idealab, and Accenture. A three-time CEO, he recently left his role as CEO of frog design, the iconic design firm known its groundbreaking work for Sony, Apple and Disney, to launch a new company named Journey.

A collection of leading strategic and creative agencies, Journey works with leading companies to build new worlds in the physical, digital and virtual world. In a way, Andrew has brought together the story inspired by his personal awakening with a company whose mission is to expand the human experience using new technologies.

The Journey trilogy and Journey, the company, share more than a name. They both seek to answer the question—what is in our futurescape as humanity embraces new ways of being, new identities, and new worlds, while continuing the eternal quest for self-love, joy, and purpose?

The author’s greatest reward in writing Journey was to launch others on their own journey.

Customer Reviews