Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Journey to Bliss (Saskatchewan Saga Book #3)

Journey to Bliss (Saskatchewan Saga Book #3)

by Ruth Glover
Journey to Bliss (Saskatchewan Saga Book #3)

Journey to Bliss (Saskatchewan Saga Book #3)

by Ruth Glover


$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Each novel in Ruth Glover's Saskatchewan Saga is filled with enchanting characters, surprising plots, and fascinating historical detail. Set in the late 1800s, the stories introduce Scottish and English emigrants who bravely journey to the wild Canadian frontier.

In Journey to Bliss, Glover's third book in the saga, Tierney Caulder loses Robbie Dunbar, the man she loves, when he leaves Scotland for Canada. When Anne Fraser, her best friend, is attacked by a man her family will not fight against, the two girls share their fear of a hopeless future. That is, until the British Women's Emigration Society makes them an offer they can't refuse--freedom and independence working as domestics in the wilds of Canada.

On their trip across the sea, the two young women meet the frail Pearly Chapel, whose faith in God makes her a tower of strength in uncertain times. But will Pearly's prayers be enough to keep them safe? What will happen in their new homes? Will Tierney and Robbie ever be together again?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441239341
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/2001
Series: Saskatchewan Saga , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 1,061,546
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Ruth Glover was born and raised in the Saskatchewan bush country of Canada. She has written several books, including The Wildrose series. Glover lives in The Dalles, Oregon, with her husband, Hal.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews