The Journeymen

The Journeymen

by Ray Sullivan

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Journeymen by Ray Sullivan

Although Tom Roberts, a space vehicle designer for the European Space Agency, is saved from a brutal killer who ran Tom and his friend Alex down, he finds himself effectively incarcerated by his rescuers while he recovers from his injuries. They want to use Tom, and more importantly his design for a space-borne sieve, as bargaining chips to get them back in favour with the secretive Journeymen.

After Tom discovers he has been framed for the killing of Alex and then witnesses the brutal murder of one of his ex-colleagues by one of his captors he escapes, but quickly finds he is operating at a level that transcends the normal criminal justice system and is pursued not only by the Journeyman network but also by their arch enemies, the Sons of Arlgon. Unable to trust the police he contacts the only person he feels can help him, his lover Helen who enlists the help of a senior policeman, John, who not only has to put his career on the line to help the woman he mutually loves but also his deepest engrained responsibilities as a Son.

The chase culminates in an adrenaline pumping finale which sees Tom and his friends pinned down by a psychotic killer with an automatic rifle and a trail of innocent deaths resulting from the determination of the Journeymen to obtain Tom’s design by any means.

When you read the background to the Journeymen, their history, their mission and their tactics you will never be able to look at a political decision or technological development in the same light again.

About the author

Ray Sullivan was born and raised in north Wales near the Cheshire border and, after serving in the Royal Air force for twenty-four years, returned there. He started writing novels in 2004 with ‘Parallel Lives’, then writing ‘The Journeymen’ before completing ‘Skin’. He is currently writing his fourth Sci-Fi novel 'DLF'

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011204265
Publisher: Ray Sullivan
Publication date: 02/03/2011
Series: journeymen , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 515,440
File size: 440 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Ray Sullivan was born in Flint, North Wales. Just before his 21st birthday he joined the Royal Air Force as an airframe mechanic, intially on a three year term which stretched to twenty four years, that saw Ray posted around the UK, Cyprus, Germany and the Falkland Islands working on various aircraft types ranging from the venerable Hawker Hunter to the battlefield horse, the Chinook. He spent the second half of his military career in the technical training environment, as an instructor, training manager and finally as a project engineer on innovative engineering projects. It was during this period that Ray started to write - initially producing a 2 hour comedy script based on the X Files TV series and a series of short stories. Some of these stories were later revisited and morphed onto full-blown novels, and although the TV script never saw the light of day it proved a useful training ground in writing. In all of Ray's work he has drawn heavily on his military experiences and generally includes a serving or ex serving character to drive his plots forward. Since leaving the RAF Ray has worked in various project roles and has experienced extended periods away from home, periods that provided the time and opportunity to develop his writing style, ultimately producing six full length novels plus two comedic novels to date plus a number of novels that are work in progress. His first full novel, Parallel Lives, based on a short story written in 2000, was completed in 2004. Ray's second novel, The Journeymen, grew out of a short story written in 2002 and completed as an unrecognisably related novel in 2005. The third novel, Skin, was completed in 2007 and his fourth novel, DLF (listed as 'Digital Life Form on Smashwords and affiliated sites such as Apple) was published in 2011. The sequel to The Journeymen, Journeymen II: Day of Reckoning was released in 2013. Ray has also written two comedic books, The Last Simple and Project: Evil. Ray's latest book, Assassin, is due to be released on 1 May 2014 All of Ray's books are available on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Apple iBookstore and other channels in formats suitable for most eReader devices. Ray is currently working on a couple of projects, including a shockingly funny look at the after life seen through the eyes of a Border Agency Immigration Officer who dies before his allotted time and is refused entry to Heaven due to not having enough points. Consequently he has to go 'over there' or complete a favour back on Earth, where he can attempt to improve his points. Only two problems - he's not allowed to discuss his after life experience with anyone, and the favour is for Satan, or Eric as he prefers to be known. Ray can be emailed on

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews