Jubilee's Journey: A Southern Saga

Jubilee's Journey: A Southern Saga

by Bette Lee Crosby
Jubilee's Journey: A Southern Saga

Jubilee's Journey: A Southern Saga

by Bette Lee Crosby


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Usually ships within 3 days
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


TWO SHOTS, THAT'S ALL IT TAKES AND JUBILEE'S LIFE IS FOREVER CHANGED... She's left sitting on a park bench and her brother is accused of attempted murder.
When tragedy strikes a West Virginia coal mining family, two orphaned children start out on a trek they hope will lead to a new life. But before a day passes, they're separated and Paul gets caught up in a robbery not of his making.
Jubilee knows the truth, but she's only seven years old, and nobody wants to believe a kid. Jack Mahoney, the detective with a big heart and a bad case of heartburn is her last hope.
In this sequel to the USA Today Bestseller Spare Change, readers will reconnect with the much loved Ethan Allen and return to Wyattsville.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998106724
Publisher: Bent Pine Publishing
Publication date: 05/04/2017
Series: The Wyattsville Series , #2
Pages: 296
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.67(d)

About the Author

About Bette Lee Crosby
USA Today Bestselling and Award-winning novelist Bette Lee Crosby’s books are “Well-crafted storytelling populated by memorable characters caught up in equally memorable circumstances.” – Midwest Book Review

The Seattle Post Intelligencer says Crosby’s writing is, “A quirky mix of Southern flair, serious thoughts about important things in life and madcap adventures.”

Samantha from Reader’s Favorite raves, “Crosby writes the type of book you can’t stop thinking about long after you put it down.”

“Storytelling is in my blood,” Crosby laughingly admits, “My mom was not a writer, but she was a captivating storyteller, so I find myself using bits and pieces of her voice in most everything I write.”

It is the wit and wisdom of that Southern Mama Crosby brings to her works of fiction; the result is a delightful blend of humor, mystery and romance along with a cast of quirky charters who will steal your heart away. Her work was first recognized in 2006 when she received The National League of American Pen Women Award for a then unpublished manuscript. She has since gone on to win nineteen awards for her work; these include: The Royal Palm Literary Award, the FPA President’s Book Award Gold Medal, Reader’s Favorite Award Gold Medal, and the Reviewer’s Choice Award.

Crosby’s published works to date are: Silver Threads (2016), The Regrets of Cyrus Dodd (2016), Baby Girl (2016), What the Heart Remembers (2015), The Loft (2015), Memory House (2015), Passing through Perfect (2015), Wishing for Wonderful (2014), Blueberry Hill (2014), Previously Loved Treasures (2014), Jubilee’s Journey (2013), What Matters Most (2013), The Twelfth Child (2012), Life in the Land of IS (2012), Cracks in the Sidewalk (2011), Spare Change (2011).
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews