JUDE - Book 1: Transit Hall 37 North 6

JUDE - Book 1: Transit Hall 37 North 6

by Eric Callcut

Paperback

$14.50
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Overview

"Fairy tales are true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten."
(G.K. Chesterton)

Air-conditioning engineer was a good job, in the future.

The Last Beautiful Republic, a good place to live: the only place to live.

And Jude was faring unquestioningly well regarding his professional evolutionary curve, his family status development, his social positioning.

Until the day his transit was refused.

And his life began ...

Eric Callcut sets up a world of phenomenal power: a world both striking and disturbing. He sets up enormous challenges and meets them. His humor bites, his vision is in dolby-stereo, it does not cajole, it needles. Eric Callcut has created a world, our world, and he invites total belief.

"Transit Hall 37 North 6" is the opening volume in the saga of "JUDE".

"In the tradition of Le Guin, Brunner, Haldeman, Vonnegut, Wul ... Science-Fiction does not address 'unreality', nor 'the future' ...
Science-Fiction is not predictive, it is descriptive; at its best, it is profoundly pertinent, meaningful, insightful, and ... ultimately radical!"

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9791091859035
Publisher: Luc Editions
Publication date: 09/24/2013
Pages: 230
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.48(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews