Jukebox Heroes: The Foreigner Anthology

Jukebox Heroes: The Foreigner Anthology

by Foreigner


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Jukebox Heroes: The Foreigner Anthology

Like Big Macs and muscle cars, the music of Foreigner is marked by an undying mass appeal and an ability to make snobs flee in terror -- a two-pronged legacy that's captured perfectly on this two-disc retrospective. Jukebox Heroes collects every note of the enduring band's many classic rock smashes, from their 1977 breakthrough "Feels Like the First Time" through to later chart-toppers such as "Urgent" and "Juke Box Hero." As befits a band that single-handedly caused stocks in Bic lighters to soar whenever they went on tour, the two discs contain plenty of classic power ballads, including "Waiting for a Girl Like You" and the chart-topping "I Want to Know What Love Is." For those who think they can hear any Foreigner hit they want by turning on classic rock radio -- in itself a testament to the band's enduring legacy -- Jukebox Heroes offers up several rarities you'd be hard-pressed to find elsewhere, including the choogling "Street Thunder" and "Lowdown and Dirty." The nicely packaged set is also studded with solo hits by both Lou Gramm ("Just Between You and Me") and guitarist Mick Jones, who is represented by a pair of tunes from his pre-Foreigner days with Spooky Tooth. Sure, these songs might not qualify as brain food, but it can be awfully hard to listen to just one.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/15/2000
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227988425
catalogNumber: 79884

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Foreigner   Primary Artist
Wally Badarou   Drums
Thomas Dolby   Synthesizer
Lou Gramm   Drums,Vocals
Jennifer Holliday   Vocals
Ian Hunter   Piano,Vocals
Billy Joel   Keyboards
Nils Lofgren   Guitar
Spooky Tooth   Track Performer
Junior Walker   Saxophone
Gary Wright   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Vocals
Ian Lloyd   Vocals
Marilyn Martin   Vocals
Vaneese Thomas   Vocals
Sheryl Crow   Vocals
Robin Zander   Vocals
Phillip Ashley   Keyboards
Tom Bailey   Keyboards,Vocals
Tony Beard   electronic percussion
Val Burke   Bass,Vocals
Angela Cappelli   Vocals
Richard Cottle   Keyboards
Schuyler Deale   Bass,Percussion
Brian Eddolls   Drums
Michael Fonfara   Keyboards
Ed Gagliardi   Bass,Vocals
Bryson Graham   Percussion,Drums
Benny Gramm   Drums
Lani Groves   Vocals
Jeff Jacobs   Keyboards,Vocals
Felix Krish   Bass
Dave Lebolt   Drums
Sherryl Marshall   Vocals
Eddie Martinez   Guitar
Bob Mayo   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Electric Piano,Vocals
Ian McDonald   Guitar,Reeds,Horn,Keyboards,Vocals
Mike Patto   Percussion,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals
Leon Pendarvis   Piano
Mark Rivera   Saxophone,Vocals
Mark Schulman   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Stanley Sheldon   Bass
Crystal Taliefero   Percussion,Vocals
Terry Thomas   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Bruce Turgon   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Jack Waldman   Drums
Cookie Watkins   Vocals
Johnny Edwards   Vocals
Scott Gilman   Recorder,Saxophone,Vocals
Beth Hooker   Vocals
Mike Kellie   Percussion,Drums
Greenwood   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Donnie Harper   Vocals
Chris Stewart   Bass

Technical Credits

Mick Jones   Composer
Gary Wright   Producer
Josh Abbey   Engineer
Larry Alexander   Engineer
Phillip Ashley   Programming
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Duane Baron   Producer,Engineer
Mike Bosely   Engineer
George Carnell   Engineer
Jason Corsaro   Engineer
David DeVore   Engineer
Joe Ferla   Engineer
Frank Filipetti   Producer,Engineer
Jay Healy   Engineer
Gary Hellman   Engineer
Brian Humphries   Engineer
Eddie Kramer   Producer,Engineer
Tim Leitner   Engineer
Howie Lindeman   Engineer
Gary Lyons   Producer,Engineer
Ian McDonald   Collaboration
Mark McKenna   Engineer
Keith Olsen   Producer,Engineer
Gordon Payne   Composer
Tony Platt   Engineer
John Purdell   Producer,Engineer
Keith Rose   Engineer
Alex Sadkin   Producer
Andrew Scarth   Engineer
Mark Stebbeds   Engineer
Terry Thomas   Producer
Bruce Turgon   Producer,Engineer
Dave Wittman   Engineer
Geoff Workman   Engineer
Ed Korengo   Engineer
Bud Prager   Producer
Jerry McCulley   Liner Notes
Dirk Grobelny   Engineer
Rafe McKenna   Engineer
Todd Vos   Engineer
Pete Millius   Engineer
Pat Moran   Producer
Johnny Edwards   Composer
Don White   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews