Just Classics

Just Classics

by David Stanhope


Product Details

Release Date: 07/29/2008
Label: Abc Classics
UPC: 0028947664185
catalogNumber: 4766418


  1. Pelléas et Mélisande, incidental music and suite for orchestra, Op. 80: Sicilienne
  2. Komm, süsser Tod, for voice & continuo (Schemelli Gesangbuch No. 868), BWV 478 (BC F227)
  3. Koanga, opera, RT i/4: La Calinda
  4. String Quartet No. 2 in D major: Nocturne
  5. Le tombeau de Couperin, for orchestra: Menuet
  6. Enigma Variations, for orchestra, Op. 36: Variation No. 9 "Nimrod"
  7. Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage, overture in D major, Op. 27: (Excerpt)
  8. Psyché, symphonic poem for chorus & orchestra (also arr. for piano, 4 hands), M. 47: Le Jardin d'Éros (The Garden of Eros)
  9. Folksongs for Band, Suite No.3: Droylsden Wakes
  10. Job, A Masque for Dancing, ballet: Elihu's Dance of Youth and Beauty & Pavane of the
  11. Lemminkäinen Suite: Four Legends from the Kalevala, for orchestra, Op. 22: Tuonelan joutsen (The Swan of Tuonela)
  12. Witness, film score: Building the Barn
  13. Canon in D major, instrumental arrangement
  14. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews