Just Desserts

Just Desserts

Paperback(Reprint)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 21

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781416963882
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 06/21/2011
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Hallie Durand’s favorite dessert is vanilla ice cream drowned in hot-fudge sauce. She grew up in a large, food-loving family much like the one in her books. But unlike Dessert, Hallie had to eat dessert after supper. When she’s not writing, she likes to visit fondue restaurants to do “research.” Hallie lives with her family in New Jersey.

Christine Davenier’s favorite dessert is profiterole au chocolat. She is the illustrator of many books for children including the Iris and Walter series by Elissa Haden Guest and The First Thing My Mama Told Me by Susan Marie Swanson, for which Christine received a New York Times Book Review Best Illustrated Children's Book of the Year Award. She lives in Paris.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Just Desserts 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Crazy-Bookworm More than 1 year ago
Fans of Ramona and Beezus will love "Just Desserts". I laughed out loud with this book, it made me reflect on my childhood, I have one older brother, I was his annoying sibling and he was mine. This is a sweet, funny and entertaining story with a great lesson, siblings can be annoying but like the saying goes "You can't live with them and you can't live without them". The Illustrations were a great touch, although they were simple they added a lot of character to the book. I can see families trying dessert first after reading this story to their kids and the recipes in this book were a tasty bonus. I can't wait to read what's next for Dessert and what other shenanigans she stumbles into. This is great book that all kids should read and the ones with "annoying siblings" will see that they are not alone. A great read with a great valuable lesson.