Just Left of Lucky

Just Left of Lucky

by Dianna Dorisi Winget

Paperback

$8.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"Just Left of Lucky is one of those stories you wish wouldn't end ... I highly recommend this book be added to elementary and public libraries. It will be flying off the shelf!"--Red Canoe Reader, Kidlitexchange

Can you keep a secret? Twelve year old Shannon must, or risk losing the only family she has left--including her beloved dog, Boone.

But how do you keep your friends from finding out you're homeless? How do you keep the school resource officer from learning the truth? And what will happen when he does?

From the award winning author of A MILLION WAYS HOME and THE HIDDEN POWER OF DANDELIONS, comes this powerful and absorbing tale of poverty in America. For fans of Lynda Mulally Hunt, Dusti Bowling and Katherine Applegate.

"I think this book would be very eye-opening for middle grade readers, especially for those who haven't had to deal with loss. And for someone who is a sucker for happy endings, I loved that in the end things were looking up for Shannon and her family."--Jo-Ann Walsh, Kidlitexchange

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781984002037
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/18/2018
Pages: 206
Sales rank: 357,420
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

When she's not busy crafting her next middle grade novel, Dianna Winget is quite likely to be stuffed in her recliner between her two dogs reading. Or she might be walking in the field surrounding her North Idaho home, spending time with her husband and daughter, tending her small garden, or taking a soak in her hot tub. Once in a while she does house work. She loves receiving and personally answering fan mail, doing Skype visits with young readers and researching her next project.

Dianna is the author of "A Smidgen of Sky," a 2012 ABC Indie-Bound New Voices Pick, "A Sliver of Sun," the funny and heartwarming sequel, and "A Million Ways Home," winner of both the Kansas William Allen White and the Missouri Mark Twain award. "Just Left of Lucky" is her fourth novel.

You can see pics of her two adorable dogs and learn more about Dianna and her books by visiting her website. www.diannawinget.com You'll also find her on Twitter at @DiannaMWinget and on Instagram @dianna.writes.

Customer Reviews