Just North of Nothing: John Fulghum Mysteries, Vol. VII

Just North of Nothing: John Fulghum Mysteries, Vol. VII

by E. W. Farnsworth


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, November 3


When a former war buddy talks John Fulghum, a Boston area Private Investigator, into providing security analysis for the partnership of the Houbara Bustard Preserve, located a few miles north of Nothing, Arizona on the road from Phoenix to Las Vegas, he knows it won‘t be an ordinary gig. After convincing two old friends—Sylvia Blackwood and Darcy Latimere—to help him out, he discovers the exclusive resort is actually the venue for a Weapons of Mass Destruction terrorist operation aimed at America.

Fulghum’s old friend, Ken Mander of the CIA, gets involved to bring down the terrorists and deal with the WMD while the detective and his friends are joined by his former intelligence contact Alia, who is now the fourth wife to the leading terrorist. Will Fulghum save the day yet again, or will the stay at the luxurious spa be the end of him?

“Farnsworth has ripped his story from the media headlines with a credible plot out of his own experience, that may hold more truth than classification issues will permit to be divulged.”

“E. W. Farnsworth, an Arizona writer, has produced a blockbuster thriller with elements of romance and terror, set mostly in a billionaires’ spa for falconers to hunt the delicious fowl, the houbara bustard, and for Arab sheiks to exercise racehorses, bred for desert conditions.”

The seventh in Farnsworth’s John Fulghum, PI, Mysteries, series, Just North of Nothing is written for film adaptation. It brings Fulghum and his associates together in a fast-paced, tersely-plotted nail-biter with lots of local Arizona and Nevada color, including the Mafia, and corrupt local law enforcement.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643900681
Publisher: Zimbell House Publishing LLC
Publication date: 03/10/2020
Series: John Fulghum Mysteries , #7
Pages: 212
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.45(d)

About the Author

Author E. W. Farnsworth, creator of John Fulghum, PI, lives and writes in Gilbert, Arizona. The genesis of his noir character has roots in Farnsworth's personal experiences as an intelligence operative solving national security cases that ordinarily would have fallen between the cracks in police detective work. He writes, "In my experience, much of what serves for justice in America is erroneous. Criminals are not stupid, but law enforcement's habit of oversimplification forces solutions into standard patterns though counter-examples to the theories presented in our courts go overlooked. So, perpetrators go free while innocent people are punished. My works are about a dark world made a little lighter by a hero who is smart enough, connected well enough and sufficiently fearless to tip the scales of justice closer toward truth."
The first two tales about John Fulghum were both international prize winners, scheduled to appear in India in new serial publications that failed to obtain funding. Later stories caught the eye of editors at Zimbell House Publishing LLC. The stories first appeared regularly in Zimbell House Publishing anthologies. Eventually, they were published in John Fulghum, PI, Mysteries Volume I and Volume II, by the same publisher.
Farnsworth began writing long stories about Fulghum, drawing on his personal experiences to keep his fictions credible and cogent. Farnsworth wrote three Fulghum novels in quick succession-Blue is for Murder Volume III, The Perfect Teacher Volume IV and Finding Harry Diamond Volume V. Alongside these novels, the author continued to write new Fulghum stories and novellas, which came together with his two earliest Fulghum stories in Volume VI. Zimbell House Publishing made Volumes I through VI available in hardback late in 2018.
Volume VII in the John Fulghum series, will be followed by another story collection, Volume VIII, and Volume IX, a novel about Fulghum's pursuit of Harry Diamond's twin brother.

Table of Contents

Chapters 1-11


About the Author

Reader's Guide

Other Works by the Author

Sneek Peek of Salt of Death, John Fulghum Mysteries, Vol. VIII

Customer Reviews