Justice in Slow Motion

Justice in Slow Motion

by Patrick Kanouse

Paperback

$12.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Reality TV success. New restaurant. Abused. Stalked. Murdered.After winning a cooking reality TV competition, Chef Vickie Lopez used that fame to fulfill her dream to open her own restaurant. Shortly after it opens, Chicago Homicide Detective Drexel Pierce finds her hanging in her office. As Drexel digs deeper into her life, the veneer begins to peel away. Trapped in an abusive relationship while rising to near celebrity status, she sought escape with drugs and affairs. Then accusations of plagiarism from a competitive chef surface. Rumors of loans from the mob loom. And a stalker sent her flowers every week. As Drexel sorts through the lies and misdirections to find the killer, which motive led to her killing? Who had the opportunity?Justice in Slow Motion is the third book in the Drexel Pierce mystery series set in modern Chicago with compelling characters and twists and turns along the way. Fans of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Ross Macdonald will love this addition to the series.Get your copy of Justice in Slow Motion to discover this exciting mystery series today.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781720803270
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/16/2018
Series: Drexel Pierce , #3
Pages: 292
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

Patrick Kanouse works as the director of workflow services for Pearson Education. Always a bookworm, he has gladly adopted ebook reading technologies, while still appreciating and valuing the printed book.

Customer Reviews