by Vickie Johnstone

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


My first book is a collection of 119 poems - some long, some short, some haiku - that I have written on various subjects over the years. They range from serious to funny, covering subjects from the everyday to philosophy or the abstract. Some are snippets from the lives of imaginary characters or just ideas or reflections on nature. The book is structured under eight themes: figures; nature; abstracts; love; haiku; creatures; childhood and darkwave.

"Wow! This author writes beautiful words. I enjoyed each & every poem, I found myself turning page after page to read the next & the next. More of the same please!" (Smashwords review by wistfulskimmie, May 2011)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011264320
Publisher: Vickie Johnstone
Publication date: 04/03/2011
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 237 KB

About the Author

Vickie Johnstone lives in London, where she works as a sub-editor on business magazines. She has a thing about fluffy cats and also loves reading, writing, films, the sea, art, nature, white chocolate and travelling. Vickie has self-published 16 books. Books published in 2011: Kaleidoscope (March) – 119 poems, divided by chapter themes; Travelling Light – a free book of 44 poems; Kiwi in Cat City – the first in a series about a magical cat and her human pals (April); Kiwi and the Missing Magic (June); Kiwi and the Living Nightmare (October). The Kiwi books have illustrations by Nikki McBroom. Books published in 2012: Day of the Living Pizza – a comedy horror for ages 10 up (May); Life’s Rhythms – 316 haiku (June); 3 Heads and a Tail – a romantic comedy with a dog as the hero (June); Kiwi and the Serpent of the Isle (August); Day of the Pesky Shadow (October); Kiwi in the Realm of Ra (November); and Kiwi's Christmas Tail (December). Books published in 2013: The Sea Inside – a fantasy adventure (May); and I Dream of Zombies – a horror set in London in 2013 (October). Books published in 2014: Haven (I Dream of Zombies, 2) (May). Books published in 2015: Mind-spinning Rainbows - 45 haiku and 109 poems (April). Links: Blog: http://vickiejohnstone.blogspot.com Twitter: @vickiejohnstone Website: Kiwiincatcity.com Merchandise: www.zazzle.co.uk/kiwiincatcity Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorVickieJohnstone http://www.facebook.com/KiwiinCatCity http://www.facebook.com/KaleidoscopePoetry Happy reading and writing :)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kaleidoscope 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Wistfulskimmie More than 1 year ago
This is a book of many poems, each broken up into 'chapters' or subjects, such as 'love' or 'nature' etc. Now, I will be honest & say I don't generally like poetry but I was given the opportunity to read this & as I enjoyed a previous book by this author I thought I would give them a chance. I went in with an open mind and I am so glad I did. Wow! This author writes beautiful words. I enjoyed each & every poem, I found myself turning page after page to read the next & the next. More of the same please! Such a talented writer.