Kansas Troubles (Benni Harper Series #3)

Kansas Troubles (Benni Harper Series #3)

by Earlene Fowler
4.1 6

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Kansas Troubles (Benni Harper Series #3) by Earlene Fowler

After a whirlwind marriage to San Celina Police Chief Gabe Ortiz, Benni Harper is excited to visit her Kansas hometown. At a rowdy backyard barbecue, she meets Tyler Brown, an aspiring country singer with a promising future--and a fascinating past. Once, Tyler had lived the simple Amish life. Now she's determined to make it on her own selling her exquisite handmade quilts. But Tyler's gifts--and her life--are cut short when she's murdered. Out of his jurisdiction, Gabe is frustrated to sit on the sidelines while his friends are investigated by his own sleuthing wife. And Benni realizes that her hasty marriage will be much like Kansas weather: unpredictable and bound to be stormy...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425156964
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/28/1997
Series: Benni Harper Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 440,818
Product dimensions: 4.40(w) x 7.10(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Earlene Fowler was raised in La Puente, California, by a Southern mother and a Western father. She lives in Southern California with her husband, Allen, a large number of quilts, and twenty pairs of cowboy boots.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kansas Troubles (Benni Harper Series #3) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as much about quilting as I thought the title suggested. Good stories, well told.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
floristic More than 1 year ago
I love the Benni Harper series. In the three books that I have read each one seems to bring us closer to the life that Benni and Her Husband Gabe. Each title is a different quilt Block pattern. Since each quilt pattern has at least 2 to 5 different names for the same pattern. In this book of the series they go home to visit his family for a visit and celebrate their marriage with Family and friends. While visiting one of the friends of the family is murdered. As I was reading the book I thought that a different person was the one who murdered Tyler but I was wrong. I guess that you aren't always sure who did it until the end of the book or even in real life.