Katie's Magic Teapot Omnibus Edition

Katie's Magic Teapot Omnibus Edition

by Rachel Shirley


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Two books in one, this bumper omnibus edition of the Katie's Magic Teapot stories describe a little girl Katie who discovers her granny's teapot can fly her to strange places.

Her maiden voyage takes her on a tour of the cosmos accompanied by her panda friends who she meets on the way. She learns about galaxies, comets, nebulae and our own planets. The question poses itself, what is cosmic dust and what does it have to do with rainbows?

Katie's second journey is of a more earthly kind, beneath our very own waves to learn about the strange creatures that inhabit our oceans. Again, accompanied by her panda friends, she encounters dolphins, penguins, reef fish, a manta-ray and bizarre creatures of the deep. Another question poses itself, will she find any treasure?

This educational picture book for children up to the age of eight is brimming with colour illustrations completed in oils, offering visual stimulation for youngsters with a voracious appetite for learning about the things about us.

Book's dimensions: 8x10in and 64 pages full of colour illustrations.

The two stories: Katie's Magic Teapot & the Cosmic Pandas, and Katie & the Cosmic Pandas' Deep Sea Voyage, can also be purchased separately. Available on Kindle too.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781475294484
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/15/2012
Pages: 66
Product dimensions: 8.00(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.17(d)

Customer Reviews