K'Barthan Box Set (K'Barthan Series)

K'Barthan Box Set (K'Barthan Series)

by M T McGuire

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153361109
Publisher: M T McGuire
Publication date: 11/18/2016
Series: K'Barthan Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

K'Barthan Box Set (K'Barthan Series) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Sue_H More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this series from the first book. It took me a few chapters to get caught up in the story and this new world but I'm glad I stuck with it. There is a cast of quirky characters throughout the books. If you like snarky British humor then this is definitely a series you need to read. These are not standalone books and, except for the last book, all end in cliffhangers. So you need to read these books in the order they were written. This series revolves around a character called The Pan of Hamgee. And yes, he even calls himself The Pan. He lives on K'Barth which is a parallel Earth but with a different version of reality. Events can switch between "this Earth" (as I've come to think of it since it contains familiar landmarks from London) and K'Barth. The Pan has been on his own and on the run since he was 16. Due to an unfortunate incident with a police sergeant, which happened entirely by accident, he has been blacklisted and on the run. One thing he is good at is getting away, both on foot and in a snurd (type of car). To survive he ends up being the getaway driver for a group of bank robbers and the story takes off from there. The Pan and the few allies he has are trying to stop Lord Vernon (who was the Police Sergeant who blacklisted him way back when) and his evil plans for world domination. There are plenty of challenges along the way which will keep you reading to the end of book four.