Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-Up

Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-Up

Paperback

$5.89 $5.99 Save 2% Current price is $5.89, Original price is $5.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-Up by Melissa Thomson, Frank Morrison

The third book about the spunky second-grader, perfect for fans of Ramona Quimby, Junie B. Jones, and Frankly, Frannie!

Keena Ford loves writing in her journal. She keeps all of her thoughts in there, even if they are sometimes not-so-nice. One day, Keena accidentally leaves her journal in Tiffany Harris's apartment, and Tiffany tells Keena that she's going to tell all of Keena's secrets! With help from her brother, some classic fables, and a visiting author, Keena discovers what she must do to stand up to Tiffany and make things right with her friends.

"Young readers will relate to her friendship dilemma and appreciate her vibrant personality. Readers of Sharon Draper's Sassy series will enjoy meeting Keena." - School Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780142419373
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 09/15/2011
Series: Keena Ford Series , #3
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 52,664
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: 780L (what's this?)
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

About the Author

Melissa Thomson is an elementary school teacher in New York City where she lives with her husband, Pete, and their three plants. Melissa began her teaching career at Emery Elementary School in Washington, DC. Her students at Emery inspired her to write about Keena Ford.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-Up 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great "moral-of-the-story" tale, which is the third in the series of Keena Ford tales. We love Keena because she reminds us that despite our imperfect lives, there's still fun to be had, mysteries to explore and new friends to be made. Lessons that transcend color, creed and social status. Keena is every American kid, just trying to grow up. Your daughters will love her.
EGHunter01 More than 1 year ago
Another fabulous mix-up "starring" our comical protagonist is in store for you in this novel. What happens when Keena forgets her private journal at someone's home by mistake? And what occurs after Keena realizes she forgot her journal? Find out as you read Keena's tale of the journal mix-up. *Great entertainment. *Good storyline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago