Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath

Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath

by Alexis E. Fajardo

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, February 26

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781449475895
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2016
Series: Kid Beowulf Series , #1
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 846,473
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 8 - 14 Years

About the Author

Alexis E. Fajardo is a student of the classics—whether Daffy Duck of Damocles—and has created a unique blend of the two in Kid Beowulf. Alexis has taught cartooning throughout the San Francisco Bay Area and currently resides in Santa Rosa, California, where, when not penning Kid Beowulf, he "works for Peanuts" at the Charles M. Schulz Studio.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great new take on the classic Beowulf legend! Filled with action, adventure, and humor, there is ample back-story into the lives of twin-brothers Beowulf and Grendel. A strong first volume in what I hope to be an ongoing series, the colors are vibrant throughout the book and with maps, a glossary, and more this is a must have for fans of Bone and Amulet.