by Clare Carlisle



Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780826486103
Publisher: Bloomsbury Academic
Publication date: 01/21/2007
Series: Guides for the Perplexed Series
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 5.76(w) x 8.77(h) x 0.79(d)

About the Author

Clare Carlisle is Lecturer in Philosophy at the University of Liverpool, UK. She is the author of Kierkegaard's Philosophy of Becoming (SUNY Press, 2005).

Table of Contents

Introduction Chapter 1: Kierkegaard's Life and Works Chapter 2: The Question of Communication Chapter 3: Kierkegaard's Critique of Hegel Chapter 4: Subjectivity and Truth Chapter 5: The Problem of Sin Chapter 6: Fear and Trembling - Faith Beyond Reason Chapter 7: Philosophical Fragments - The Paradox of Christianity Conclusion Further Reading

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews