Killer Focus (Mrs. Avery's Adventures, #1)

Killer Focus (Mrs. Avery's Adventures, #1)

by Victoria LK Williams

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A pink slip, a birthday card, new neighbors...Piper Avery thought her week was bad-then she found the body on the beach!

Piper had no intentions of getting involved, but when Joel, an undercover cop inadvertently challenged her...well, she had no choice, did she?

Piper and her surprise gift, a spaniel named Daisy, (a bit of a diva) begin to investigate and are soon caught up in more than they wanted. Joining forces with Joel and his K-9 partner they work to solve the murder before Piper becomes the next victim. All while adjusting to her mother and mother-in-law moving in across the street and opening her gallery.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156584048
Publisher: Sun, Sand & Stories Publishing
Publication date: 06/27/2019
Series: Mrs. Avery's Adventures
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 343,155
File size: 515 KB

About the Author

Victoria writes the cozy mystery series Citrus Beach Mysteries. The series is filled with small-town feeling and her character, Barney adds sweet humor. Romance is heating up in the tropics, too.

She also has a "clean Chic Lit" series (Sister Station), and a new paranormal cozy mystery series (Storm Voices). Currently, she is working on a new cozy mystery series (Mrs. Avery's Adventures)

Victoria can often be found writing from her south Florida home, looking into her garden, watching the birds and squirrels fight over their next meal, while she writes. Her two cats, Miss Marple and Fletch, often join her at the desk and each has their assigned spot. Victoria's not sure they are there to supervise her writing or watch the birds.

Victoria and her husband of 35 years share a love of gardening, and together they have written a gardening handbook for Florida gardeners.

With her son away at college, the house gets quiet, but that gives Victoria plenty of time to dream up the next story.

Until then, you can read any of her current titles in the Citrus Beach Mystery series, Sister Station series and Storm Voices series. And watch for the release of the Mrs. Avery's Adventures series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews