King of Chicago Blues [Proper]

King of Chicago Blues [Proper]

by Muddy Waters


$21.84 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.84, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, July 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/21/2006
Label: Proper Box Uk
UPC: 0805520021029
catalogNumber: 102
Rank: 73160


Disc 1

  1. Country Blues
  2. I Be's Troubled
  3. Ramblin' Kid Blues
  4. Rosalie
  5. Joe Turner Blues
  6. Pearly May Blues
  7. Take a Walk with Me
  8. Burr Clover Blues
  9. I Be Bound to Write to You
  10. You Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone
  11. You Got to Take Sick and Die Some of These Days
  12. Why Don't You Live So God Can Use You
  13. Country Blues (No. 2)
  14. Mean Red Spider
  15. I'm Gonna Cut Your Head
  16. Atmoic Bomb Blues
  17. Tomorrow Will Be Too Late
  18. Jitterbug Blues
  19. Hard Day Blues
  20. Buryin' Ground Blues
  21. Come to Me Baby
  22. You Can't Make the Grade

Disc 2

  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. Little Anne Mae
  3. Good Lookin' Woman
  4. Mean Disposition
  5. I Can't Be Satisfied
  6. I Feel Like Going Home
  7. Train Fare Home Blues
  8. Down South Blues
  9. Kind Hearted Woman
  10. Sittin' Here and Drinkin' (Whiskey Blues)
  11. You're Gonna Miss Me
  12. Mean Red Spider
  13. Stand Here Tremblin'
  14. Streamline Woman
  15. Hard Days
  16. Muddy Jumps One
  17. Little Geneva
  18. Canary Bird
  19. Burying Ground
  20. Screamin' and Cryin'
  21. Where's My Woman Been
  22. Last Time I Fool Around with You
  23. Rollin' and Tumblin Pt. 1
  24. Rollin' and Tumblin' Pt. 2

Disc 3

  1. Rollin' Stone
  2. Walking Blues
  3. You're Gonna Need My Help I Said
  4. Sad Letter Blues
  5. Early Morning Blues
  6. Appealing Blues (Hello Little Girl)
  7. Louisiana Blues
  8. Evans Shuffle
  9. Long Distance Call
  10. Too Young to Know
  11. Honey Bee
  12. Howling Wolf
  13. Country Boy
  14. She Moves Me
  15. My Fault
  16. Still a Fool
  17. They Call Me Muddy Waters
  18. All Night Long
  19. Stuff You Gotta Watch
  20. Lonesome Day
  21. Please Have Mercy
  22. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man
  23. Standing Around Crying
  24. Gone to Main Street
  25. Iodine in My Coffee

Disc 4

  1. Flood
  2. My Life Is Ruined
  3. She's All Right
  4. Sad, Sad Day
  5. Turn the Lamp Down Low (Baby Please Don't Go)
  6. Loving Man
  7. Blow Wind Blow
  8. Mad Love (I Want You to Love Me)
  9. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  10. She's So Pretty
  11. Just Make Love to Me (I Just Want to Make Love to You)
  12. Oh! Yeh
  13. I'm Ready
  14. Smokestack Lightning
  15. I Don't Know Why
  16. I'm a Natural Born Lover
  17. Ooh Wee
  18. This Pain
  19. Young Fashioned Way
  20. I Want to Be Loved
  21. My Eyes (Keep Me in Trouble)
  22. Mannish Boy
  23. I Got to Find My Baby
  24. Sugar Sweet
  25. Trouble No More
  26. Clouds in My Heart

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Muddy Waters   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals,Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Willie Dixon   Bass
Big Walter Horton   Harmonica
Little Walter   Guitar,Harmonica,Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Alex Atkins   Alto Saxophone
Charles Berry   Guitar
Francis Clay   Drums
Ernest "Big" Crawford   Bass
Louis Ford   Mandolin,Vocals
Leroy Foster   Guitar,Drums
Ransom Knowling   Bass
Judge Riley   Drums
Jimmy Rogers   Guitar,Vocals
Son Simms   Violin
Sunnyland Slim   Piano
Otis Spann   Piano
Percy Thomas   Guitar,Vocals
Homer Harris   Accordion,Vocals
Junior Wells' Chicago Blues Band   Harmonica

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Mel London   Composer
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Muddy Waters   Composer
Joop Visser   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews