King of Hearts

King of Hearts

by Tom Seligson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A small town murder.
The world’s most wanted man
A billion dollars in stolen cash

Those are the elements behind this new hard-to-put down thriller by long time author and television producer Tom Seligson. The story begins on a quiet suburban street. A mother is murdered while jogging. Called in to investigate the homicide is Ric Hill, a former New York City cop and veteran of the Iraq war. Murder is uncommon enough in the suburbs, but discovering that the killing has all the signs of a professional hit, Ric realizes he’s dealing with something bigger.

In fact, what begins as a simple case leads Ric back into the underbelly of the war he left behind, a world where honor and patriotism are for sale, and the difference between a fellow soldier and the enemy is not always so clear. With the help of Sharon, a beautiful fellow veteran rebounding from a devastating combat injury, Ric draws on his New York City street smarts to find an elusive killer, a quest that ultimately involves a pursuit of the world’s most wanted man, one of the biggest bank robberies in history, and an international conspiracy ranging from the streets of Baghdad to the back rooms of our nation’s Capitol. To solve the case, Ric and Sharon must both confront the demons they brought home with them from the war.

As in his previous novels, “Stalking,” and “Kidd,” Seligson has written a page turning thriller in the tradition of Lee Child and David Baldacci.




.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012044228
Publisher: Saugatuck Books
Publication date: 01/02/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

I am an author, television producer, and journalist. My latest book - "King of Hearts" - is my sixth book and fourth novel. My previous novels include "Stalking," "Doubles," and "Kidd." "Kidd"was bought by Walt Disney as a source for the film franchise, "National Treasure," and "National Treasure: Book of Secrets." I hope they make a third one. My non-fiction books are "The High School Revolutionaries," and "To Be Young in Babylon." Neither of those sold to the movies.

Writing novels can be lonely, and I became a television producer to get out of the house. For ten years, I was an Executive Producer at CBS News Productions, where I supervised the production of more than 300 hours of programming for A&E, The History Channel, Discovery, Discovery Health, TLC, Showtime, MTV, and other cable channels.

The shows earned me some awards, which is always nice. I won Emmys for "What's so Funny About New York?" "Inside Flight 93," and "The Google Boys." I won Emmy nominations for "Crime Beat," "Faces of Kosovo," "The 9/11 Commission Report," and "Tsunami: Waves of Death."

As a journalist, I was a Contributing Editor to Parade Magazine. I have also written for "The New York Times," "The Village Voice," "Look," "Glamour," "Self," "Mademoiselle," "Redbook," "American Health," and the "Los Angeles Times Syndicate."

But I'm back writing novels, and I wrote the "King of Hearts" on the train while commuting to New York for my producing job. I live in Connecticut with my wife and daughter.

Customer Reviews