Kingdom Music, Vol. 1

Kingdom Music, Vol. 1


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Kingdom Music, Vol. 1

Being that he's a jack of all musical trades (songwriter, singer, producer, master of ceremonies, radio show host, choral leader, and the list goes on), anything marked as a "James Fortune Presents" release is sure to feature a who's who of gospel music. Kingdom Music, Vol. 1 certainly is star-studded, with Isaac Carree (debuting the ballad "We Call for You"), Cheryl Fortune (James' wife with her single "Running to You"), and Tye Tribbett (performing the James Fortune & FIYA hit "Holy Is Our God") making this marquee shine bright. Vashawn Mitchell is here too, with a re-recording of her hit "My Worship Is for Real," while Fortune's own smash "I Believe" is included in a version so significantly remixed that it gets the qualifier "Part 2." Fortune fans will appreciate all the different sounds and styles, while Fortune newcomers can get on the fast track to fandom with this wide-reaching sampler.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2013
Label: Light Records
UPC: 0015095731722
catalogNumber: 7317

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John P. Kee   Vocals
Rodney Jones   Bass
Eric Darken   Percussion
Ramona Jones   Vocals
Lloyd Barry   Strings,Horn
Warren Davis   Background Vocals
Lawrence Jones   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Cedric Smith   Drums,Musician
Larry Williams   Bass
Faith Howard   Background Vocals
Nick Sparks   Horn Engineer
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Isaac Carree   Vocals
Philip Feaster   Organ,Keyboards
Darrell Freeman   Bass
Canton Jones   Vocals
John Eley   Guitar
F.I.Y.A   Background Vocals
AyRon Lewis   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
James Fortune   Vocals
Demetria Barnes   Background Vocals
Titus Robertson   Organ
Courtney Franklin   Background Vocals
Lucius B. Hoskins   Guitar,Musician
Aaron Foster   Organ
Joshua Lutz   Guitar
Todd Galberth   Vocals
Zacardi Cortez   Vocals
Ernie G.   scratching
Brittney Wright   Vocals,Background Vocals
Lisa Knowles   Vocals,Background Vocals
David Gillard   Keyboards
J. Drew Sheard   Keyboards
Wendell Parker   Background Vocals
Ronald Dorsey   Drums
Nick Mcnack   Bass,Bass Guitar
D'Shondra Rideout   Vocals
Minon Bolton   Vocals
Terence Vaughn   Piano,Keyboards,Musician
Cheryl Fortune   Vocals,Background Vocals
Angel Feaster   Background Vocals
Tanesha Jefferson   Background Vocals
Josiah Martin   Vocals,Background Vocals
Leeland Thompson   Guitar
Lehman Gray   Background Vocals
Porcha Clay   Background Vocals
Marquis Sanders   Bass
Bart Orr   Drums
Eric King   Bass,Musician
Raven Fifer   Background Vocals
Tye Tibbett   Vocals
Shawn McLelemore   Vocals
Avery Smith   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ramona Jones   Vocal Producer
Cedric Smith   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Calvin Rodgers   Producer
Vashawn Mitchell   Composer
Marque Walker   Horn Programming
Simeon Baker   drum programming
Philip Feaster   Producer,Engineer
Canton Jones   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
John Eley   Producer
AyRon Lewis   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
James Hodges   Pro-Tools
Crystal Moore   Composer
Diante Johnson   Programming
James Fortune   Composer,Executive Producer
Courtney Franklin   Composer,Producer
Tia Robertson   Composer
Lucius B. Hoskins   Composer,Engineer,drum programming
Todd Galberth   Composer
Brittney Wright   Composer,Vocal Producer
Terence Vaughn   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Cheryl Fortune   Composer
Josiah Martin   Composer
Ramona Estell   Composer
Brandon Avery Smith   Composer,Vocal Producer
Lehman Gray   Vocal Producer
Eric King   Producer
Camilla Dodd   Composer
Alfred Singleton   Composer
Christopher Chiles   Composer
Joshua Ellis   Pro-Tools
Ernie Well   Vocal Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews