Kingdom of the Snark: Three More Snarky Tales

Kingdom of the Snark: Three More Snarky Tales

by Melanie Hatfield
Kingdom of the Snark: Three More Snarky Tales

Kingdom of the Snark: Three More Snarky Tales

by Melanie Hatfield



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Oh, brave Sir Knight! Be wary if ye venture into this second short story collection from the �Kingdom of the Snark� series. Yea, verily, one does not merely wander into the dragon�s den and emerge un-BBQ�d, but perhaps fortune shall be on ye side.

�Three More Snarky Tales� contains the following stories:

1) �A Tale of Haag the Honorable and Caleb the Calculating�: Haag the Honorable, a Quester raised in the monastery of Quaal with Renee the Righteous, is given the task of supervising Lieutenant Lival, who lost his soul and will obey any command given to him. When Haag�s childhood buddy, Caleb the Calculating, decides to have some fun with the easily manipulated lieutenant, he puts all of their lives at risk when his antics raise the deadly ire of Kirk the Smirk.

2) �A Tale of Tina the Terrible�: Tina the Terrible only has twelve years of life under her belt, so she has a lot to prove if she hopes of becoming the deadliest assassin in the Kingdom of Turrack. Anxious to move up in the profession, she challenges the man who currently holds that title to an assassin�s battle of the death. Tina quickly discovers that she is in over her head, and the death that ends the fight may be her own.

3) �A Tale of Audraine the Insane�: Audraine the Insane has lived a comfortable life from the wealth she earned from her only quest, but her heart yearns for another adventure. When Fayna the Fearless enters the Riff Raff Tavern requesting help to find a lost Quester, Audraine is eager to take up the challenge� if only Fayna were so enthusiastic to even have Audraine tag along. Desperate for a friend, Audraine sets out to prove herself while saving the day�if she does not end up in the belly of a dragon.

If that leaves ye unsatisfied, there is also a sneak preview of �Kingdom Smackdown,� being the third part of �The Righteous Trilogy� to be published later in 2014.

So kick up your boots, take of swig of ale and try to swallow these three �Snarky� tales.

�Three More Snarky Tales� is a collection of stand-alone short stories in the �Kingdom of the Snark� series. Other tales (thus far) of this adult oriented fantasy/comedy series include:

�The Quest for the Sword (Being the First Part of the Righteous Trilogy)�
�An Affair with Wizards (Being the Second Part of the Righteous Trilogy)�
�Three Snarky Tales (The First Short Story Collection)�
�Tragedy in the Wine Cellar (A Longish Short Story, Not Quite a Novella)�
�A Tale of Randall the Rambunctious (A Novella)�

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149482078
Publisher: Melanie Hatfield
Publication date: 03/12/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 273 KB

About the Author

Melanie Hatfield originally hails from Kansas City, MO, where she grew up watching too much television. She moved to Los Angeles to pursue her dream of writing sitcoms, only to have that dream crushed like so much glass at Jewish weddings. While she struggled, she developed kick-ass writing skills and wrote her first novel, "Kingdom of the Snark: The Quest for the Sword," to incorporate her two favorite genres of comedy and fantasy. She is currently working on "Kingdom Smackdown," being the third part of the Righteous Trilogy. If you want to learn more about Melanie Hatfield, you can visit her website at
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews