The Kingdom Where Nobody Dies: A John McIntire Mystery

The Kingdom Where Nobody Dies: A John McIntire Mystery

by Kathleen Hills


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


The Kingdom Where Nobody Dies: A John McIntire Mystery by Kathleen Hills

On a stifling mid-summer day, 11-year-old Claire Hofer sets out carrying lunch to her father who's at work raking hay. As she nears the field, she sees only Township Constable John McIntire. Claire's father, Reuben, is dead. Reuben Hofer and his family have hardly lived in the old St. Adele schoolhouse long enough to make enemies. Their only contact has been with Doctor Mark Guibard, who's been attending Hofer's chronically ill, morbidly obese wife. But McIntire thinks there might be more to Reuben's story. The victim's years in the CPS camps, followed by a stretch in federal prison, made him a stranger to his children-until he returned home to become their overlord. To find Rueben's killer, McIntire must confront a fumbling nemesis in the bewildered, but determined, Claire. Kathleen Hills has published several short mystery stories, and three other John McIntire mysteries.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781590589113
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication date: 08/02/2011
Series: John McIntire Series
Pages: 250
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Kathleen Hills spent the first 40 years of her life in rural Minnesota before leaving fo the real world and a career in speech and language pathology. She is the author of the John McIntire mysteries set in 1950s Michigan. Kathleen divides her time between northern Minnesota and Aberdeenshire, Scotland.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews