Kingston Raine and the Grim Reaper

Kingston Raine and the Grim Reaper

by Jackson Lear

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Kingston Raine and the Grim Reaper by Jackson Lear

For fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, and Douglas Adams.

Even the Grim Reaper can have a bad day. When one of Hell's inept devils scares the wrong man to death, the Grim Reaper and Satan are forced to cover it up so that none of Limbo's lawyers can discover the truth. But this simple mishap sets off a chain of events that brings Death face to face with someone who has the power to strip him of all his authority: a bureaucratic angel desperate to up-end the afterlife and rule with an iron fist.

If Death has any hope of saving mankind he must put his faith in the one man more troublesome than Satan himself: Kingston Raine.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153370897
Publisher: Jackson Lear
Publication date: 03/23/2014
Series: Kingston Raine , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 678,633
File size: 635 KB

About the Author

Jackson Lear grew up around the world and has developed an accent that can sometimes be described as mostly Irish, a fair whack of English, and a hint of American. That's pretty handy for someone who lives in Australia. He considers 8am to be the middle of the night, has a habit of buying more books than he can ever read, and might have a go at being Batman if his writing career never really takes off.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kingston Raine and the Grim Reaper 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story, funny and entertaining .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book