Kismet, Forevermore Book 1

Kismet, Forevermore Book 1

by K.A. Poe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Beware. Sometimes you get what you ask for.
Sixteen-year-old Madison Banner had the perfect life: a good home, great friends, and loving parents. Everything was normal, until she overheard that she had been adopted.

After confronting her parents, Madison was left with more questions than what had been answered. Rules were set. She would be told the truth after she graduated -- two years.

As Madison pries into the secrets of her heritage, she discovers more than she ever bargained for. Strange things begin to happen. Dreams of a mysterious nightly visitor seem all too real. A power within her awakens. There was more handed down through her DNA than dark hair and purple eyes. She has been given a destiny, whether she wanted it or not.

Kismet is the first novel in the follow-up-series to K.A. Poe's Nevermore, but can be read as a stand-alone series. This novel is approximately 70,000 words in length (280 pages).

"The Nevermore/Forevermore saga is an amazing new addition to the great urban fantasy and paranormal romance traditions of Richelle Mead, Rachel Caine, and Stephenie Meyer. Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Vampire Academy, The Morganville Vampires, and The Twilight Saga will feel right at home!" - Bella Legler, ARC reviewer.

>>> For a limited time, you can get the K.A. Poe starter library consisting of three, full-length novels (an $8.97 value) FREE- click here to find out more > (just copy and paste into your browser!) <<<

SUGGESTED READING ORDER
Twin Souls (Nevermore, Book 1)
Hybrid (Nevermore, Book 2)
Sacrifice (Nevermore, Book 3)
Destiny (Nevermore, Book 4)

Kismet (Forevermore, Book 1)
Catalyst (Forevermore, Book 2)
Solstice (Forevermore, Book 3)
Eventide (Forevermore, Book 4)
Coalesce (Forevermore, Book 5)

Restore (A Forevermore Novella)
Genesis (Eventide, Book 1)
Synergy (Eventide, Book 2)
Anathema (Eventide, Book 3)

Schism (Forevermore, Book 6)
Fracture (Forevermore, Book 7)
Eclipse (Forevermore, Book 8)
Closure (A Forevermore Novella)

MORE BY K.A. POE
Twin Souls (Nevermore, Book 1)
Hybrid (Nevermore, Book 2)
Sacrifice (Nevermore, Book 3)
Destiny (Nevermore, Book 4)

Kismet (Forevermore, Book 1)
Catalyst (Forevermore, Book 2)
Solstice (Forevermore, Book 3)
Eventide (Forevermore, Book 4)
Coalesce (Forevermore, Book 5)
Schism (Forevermore, Book 6)
Fracture (Forevermore, Book 7)
Eclipse (Forevermore, Book 8)

Genesis (Eventide, Book 1)
Synergy (Eventide, Book 2)
Anathema (Eventide, Book 3)

Restore (A Forevermore Novella)
Closure (A Forevermore Novella)
Salem (A Nevermore Novella)

Ephemeral (Ani'mari, Book 1)
Evanescent (Ani'mari, Book 2)

Darius - Episode One (Through the Rift)
The King's Hourglass (Avarial Trilogy, Book 1)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149732470
Publisher: Frostbite Publishing
Publication date: 07/07/2014
Series: Forevermore , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 278
Sales rank: 295,282
File size: 571 KB

About the Author

K.A. Poe's books aim to remedy the limp, helpless heroine that plagues many paranormal and urban fantasy novels by introducing strong, kick-ass female leads. Combining suspense and adventure with non-explicit romance, her Nevermore and Forevermore series have enticed hundreds of thousands of readers. From vampires to witches and werewolves, you will find what hundreds of five-star reviews confirm - once you join the adventure, you'll never want to stop.

For a limited time, you can get the K.A. Poe starter library consisting of three, full-length novels (an $8.97 value) FREE! - Visit this link to find out more > (just copy and paste into your browser!)


K.A. Poe's passions have always been writing and reading, escaping reality and starting adventures in worlds beyond the mundane familiarity of Earth. Full of imagination, creativity and wonderment, K.A. Poe almost always has a fresh idea in mind for a new tale to tell. When she isn't reading or writing she can be found playing video games or designing in Photoshop. She is a hoarder of colorful socks and admirer of squirrels and penguins (and by "admirer", this clearly means she squeals at the mere sight of either animal).

She resides in Indiana with her husband and daughter. Accompanying the trio is K.A. Poe's writing assistant Aries (who happens to be a cat and doesn't do much in the way of assisting or writing, unless you consider sleeping on the keyboard helpful... ) and their two other furry companions - Lyra and Gemini.

??? More by K.A. Poe
THE NEVERMORE SERIES
Twin Souls
Hybrid
Sacrifice
Destiny

THE FOREVERMORE SERIES
Kismet
Catalyst
Solstice
Eventide
Coalesce
Schism
Fracture
Eclipse

THE EVENTIDE SERIES
Genesis
Synergy
Anathema

NEVERMORE / FOREVERMORE NOVELLAS
Restore
Salem
Closure

THE ANI’MARI SAGA
Ephemeral
Evanescent

THE AVARIAL TRILOGY
The King’s Hourglass
The Phantom’s Gift

DARIUS (Serial)
Through the Rift

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kismet, Forevermore Book 1 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
K. A. Poe writes a compelling story with characters that develop beautifully.