Audiobook(MP3 on CD - Unabridged, 1 MP3-CD, 15 hrs. 52 min.)

$24.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Kiss Me Deadly: 13 Tales of Paranormal Love by Trisha Telep, Jessica Almasy, Suzy Jackson, Christina Delaine

If you can possibly thirst for more mysterious metaphysical accounts of love, Trisha Telep has organized some of the greatest and most thrilling tales of paranormal paramours since The Eternal Kiss. She presents the acclaimed literary talent of thirteen unique authors, creating a collection of stories that will undoubtedly capture the imagination of every soul who dares to read them. Werewolves, ghosts, zombies, vampires, and fallen angels drive the plot of these riveting romances.

Kiss Me Deadly includes the exceptional writings of several authors, including:

• Sarah Rees Brennan (faeries)
• Becca Fitzpatrick (angels)
• Caitlin Kittredge (witches)
• Karen Mahoney (vampires: sequel to story from The Eternal Kiss)
• Daniel Marks (ghost kids)
• Justine Musk (sorcerers)
• Diana Peterfreund (unicorns)
• Michelle Rowen (demons)
• Carrie Ryan (zombies)
• Maggie Stiefvater (werewolves)
• Rachel Vincent (banshees)
• Daniel Waters (zombies)
• Michelle Zink (gothic ghosts)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441872159
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 07/27/2010
Edition description: Unabridged, 1 MP3-CD, 15 hrs. 52 min.
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 15 - 17 Years

About the Author

Trisha Telep was the romance & fantasy book buyer at Murder One, the UK’s premier crime and romance bookstore. Originally from Vancouver, Canada, she completed the Master of Publishing program at Simon Fraser University before moving to London. She lives in Hackney, London.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kiss Me Deadly 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
BooksWithBite More than 1 year ago
What a great collection of authors and stories! All of these stories were just a perfect read. I really enjoyed the wide range of stories. Trisha Telp did a great job compiling different stories. All of these authors are already great writing, so to see all of these writers with more stories, only make me wonders if any of these short stories will be turn into novels. Some of these short stories are already from the current novels. Like a prologue or in-between stories, some of them new. There are some great new authors with up and coming books, which now only make me even anxious to read what these new authors have in store. You should definitely pick up this book. I had a great time reading it. all the stories have love, passion, anger, fierceness, and of course a hope to fight for what they believe in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
hush, hush was a GREAT read! i luved it!! i cannot wait for the second one to come out... but while i wait for that one to be released, kiss me deadly looks rllyy good. Becca Fitzgerald is an excellent writer and she helped write this novel!
MeganAshley More than 1 year ago
This book was extremely boring, especially compared to other books I've read like this. None of the stories kept my interest and I couldn't get through it fast enough. I'd recommend Eternal. The stories are way more interesting than these.
acornucopiaoflove More than 1 year ago
Kiss Me Deadly contains 13 short stories involving paranormal romance. There are quite a few recgonizable names among the contributing authors. Michelle Zink, Sarah Reese Brennan, Carrie Ryan, and Daniel Waters were just a few that drew me to the book. Of course, I also love a good paranormal romance. Each story offers something different to lovers of the paranormal. There were angels, werewolves, Mara (parasitic empaths), zombies, unicorns, witches, djinns, and so much more. As with all anthologies, some stories were stronger than others. Still, majority of the stories kept me from setting the book down. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice mix of the perfect short stories, and stories that I wanted to be turned into full-length novels. For example, Caitlin Kitteredge's story, Behind the Red Door, was perfect as a short story. It was engaging, spooky, and it wrapped up nicely. Diana Peterfreund, and Maggie Stiefvater also had great shorts. They each fit into their respected universes nicely, and built upon them. Plus, in the case of Peterfreund, I love a good unicorn story. I also mentioned that there were a few stories I believe could be made into novels. I wanted to know more about the characters, histories, and basically 300 more pages. The stories by Karen Mahoney (vampires, djinns), Sarah Rees Brennan (Peter Pan as a spy), and Michelle Rowan (witches) were three of those stories. Finally, there was the story by Daniel Marks. He wrote about purgatory, and after checking his website found out that he has written a trilogy (yay). Once they find a publisher, I'll be buying my copies. Overall, this was a great anthology of strong paranormal romance stories. If you're a fan of any paranormal creatures, I'd give this one a try.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BookSakeBlogspot More than 1 year ago
I love anthologies. It’s always a great way to get introduced to authors you haven’t heard of or haven’t had the chance to read yet. I am always happy to see some I’m familiar with, in this case, Michelle Zink, Maggie Stiefvater, Carrie Ryan, and Becca Fitzpatrick, all who had great short stories within the book. Fans of Hush, Hush and Cresendo will especially love Becca Fitzpatrick’s piece as it’s based on the same characters from the series. I have only read one of Rachel Vincent’s books before, something I really must remedy soon, especially after reading her short, which was one of my favorite. While all the stories feature some sort of paranormal love within them, it’s not always as expected. Sarah Rees Brennan gives a different take on Peter Pan in “The Spy Who Never Grew Up” and now I’m going to be seeking out some of her other work as well. It was a very inventive story. There were some stories that just didn’t peek my interest very much and I wanted to skip over, but I’m sure there is a market out there for them, someone else will love them for what they are. All the writers have a great list of books behind them already, but short story format does take a separate talent, and that’s why I think some of the stories fell flat. Read it for the authors you love or to try out the ones you don’t know without too much of a time commitment! Reviewed by Jessica for Book Sake.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
K_Loves_Magickals More than 1 year ago
An anthology that really is worth it. It even made me see Sabine as an okay person, and that is not something that is an easy thing to do considering how much I hated her in My Soul To Steal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tiffany Pollard More than 1 year ago
first story nicely wretten i could follow things just fine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago