Kiss of the Scythe

Kiss of the Scythe

by Tiana Laveen
Kiss of the Scythe

Kiss of the Scythe

by Tiana Laveen



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


PLEASE NOTE: This is BOOK 2 of a two book series. The first book of this series is "The REM Reaper." Both books have been released simultaneously to avoid a cliffhanger.

This novel is intended for adults, 18+ years of age. This book contains content that some readers may find objectionable:

1. Profanity/Adult language
2. Occasional racial slurs and genealogically charged language
3. Explicit sexual content
4. Graphic violence
5. Mental and emotional abuse
6. Descriptions of poverty
7. Mental illness – i.e., clinical depression and sociopathic behavior

Reader discretion is advised.

For renowned hypnotist Jayson Sebastian Toscana, life has never been easy, or ordinary, from the day he and his twin brother drew their first breaths. Labeled a troubled child, he struggles to turn a new leaf. After putting trust in a friend turned foe, he suffers the worst act of betrayal. He makes a fresh start, but change proves hard, for evil and buried secrets sometimes fester, becoming larger and more threatening with time. As he teeters back and forth on the line of good versus evil, temptation visits him in the form of Dr. Ava James.

Ava is an accomplished, cultured, and charming veterinarian. She has a host of close girlfriends, runs a thriving clinic, and helps both her furry patients and their owners. However, not everything is quite peachy-keen, for the good doctor suffers from a sleep disorder that has tormented her for the majority of her life: Ava is a notorious sleepwalker.

Finally, she seeks help at the urging of her best friend. Upon meeting Jayson, his handsome looks, demeanor, and powerful mystique bowl her over. As they get to know one another, the ultimate no-no is now deliberated: Can Jayson date his patient?

Love blooms but Jayson's past still haunts him, while Ava has a hidden REM state secret or two of her own. It takes the likes of Jayson Toscana to bring the darkness forth, to finally uncover what she's known all along but was unable to face...until NOW. Secrets are exposed, hearts are broken and healed, and love blooms--but can it last after all is said and done? And, can good finally trump evil?

Step into the lives of Jayson Sebastian Toscana and Ava James and let yourself be hypnotized. The answers to these questions await...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157774257
Publisher: Tiana Laveen
Publication date: 02/18/2016
Series: The REM Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 535 KB

About the Author

Tiana Laveen was born in Cincinnati, Ohio though her soul resides in New York. She lives inside of her mind, but her heart is occupied with her family and twisted imagination. She enjoys a fulfilling and enriching life that includes writing books, public speaking, drawing, painting, listening to music, cooking, and spending time with loved ones.

Tiana Laveen is a uniquely creative and innovative author whose romance fiction is geared towards those who not only want to temporarily escape from the daily routines of life, but also became pleasantly caught up in the twisted, well-developed journeys of her unique characters. Tiana creates a painting with words as she guides her reader into the lives of each and every main character. Her dedication to detail and staying true to her characters is evident in each novel that she writes.

Her works include "Cross Climax I," "Cross Climax II," "The Slave Master's Son," "The Naughty Sins of a Saint," "I Want Candy," "When Saint Goes Marching In," "Swirled Satin Sheets I," "In My Sister's Shadow," "Swirled Satin Sheets II," "Saved and SAINTified," "Addicted In Cold Blood," "Forgive Me Father For I Have Loved," "Saint's Sacrament - Sins of the Father," "The Tale of the Blood Diamond," "The Unearthing of Blackstone," "Saint and Sinners - The King Angel Child of New York," "Smoke and Mirrors," "The Fight Within," "In the Nick of Time," "The 'N' Word," "Word of Honor," "Grind," "Grit," "The REM Reaper" and "Kiss of the Scythe."
Tiana Laveen's books can be purchased eBook and paperback.

If you wish to communicate with Tiana Laveen, please contact her on Facebook.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews