Kiss the Ashes

Kiss the Ashes

by Desiree Lafawn

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Flames. Chaos. Complete destruction. Her fate has been foretold, but one man will help her fight it until the end.

Mocked, ridiculed, and sentenced to death, seven-year-old River is saved from the noose when the Sisters McNee find her. They take her to their home in Havenwood Falls, a place for people like her to live safely, without fear of persecution. But what if the threat to their safety is River herself?

Her fire-maiden origins are a mystery. One a child has no hope of explaining. Then one futuristic vision from a well-respected member of the community seals her fate.



Complete destruction.

Sixteen years later, River has come of age in the era of prosperity, prohibition, and ragtime music—and even as an adult, she still hates her power, resolute to never use it again. She tries to stay under the radar, but there is no hiding from the penetrating eyes of Jonas Pederson. Despite repeated warnings that she is dangerous, he won't stop pursuing her until she understands that he can easily survive her flames—even if he needs to show her his own well-protected secret.

It might be too late for River, though, when a threat from the past ignites that horrible vision.




In the end, it will all be ashes.

Every town has stories of its past, and Havenwood Falls is no different. And when the town's residents include a variety of supernatural creatures, those historical tales often become Legends. This is but one.

This is a stand-alone historical fantasy tale in the Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order.

Books in the Legends of Havenwood Falls historical fantasy series:
• Lost in Time by Tish Thawer
• Dawn of the Witch Hunters by Morgan Wylie
• Redemption's End by Eric Asher
• Trapped Within a Wish by Brynn Myers
• Blood and Damnation by Belinda Boring
• Fated Beginnings by E.J. Fechenda
• Emeline by Katie John
• Released From a Curse by Brynn Myers
• A Pack of Lies by Kallie Ross
• Kiss the Ashes by Desiree Lafawn
• Hidden Truths by Colleen Nye

Also look for our signature Havenwood Falls, a New Adult/Adult series, and Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161169766
Publisher: Ang''dora Productions, LLC
Publication date: 02/01/2019
Series: Legends of Havenwood Falls , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 239,630
File size: 831 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews