Kitty's Story

Kitty's Story

by Fenella Forster


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781781326374
Publisher: Silverwood Books Ltd
Publication date: 06/26/2017
Series: The Voyagers , #3
Pages: 438
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.97(d)

About the Author

Denise Barnes has unpacked her suitcases in several countries. These life-changing events have found their way into many of her stories, both fiction and non-fiction. In 2008 she self-published 'from Bad to Wurst: Bavarian Adventures of a Veggie Cook', a light-hearted travel memoir.

Denise ran her own chain of eight estate agents for 17 years and in 2005 sold (unwittingly!) to two conmen. She wrote her nightmare story 'Seller Beware: How Not To Sell Your Business', as a warning on how easily one can be conned (Biteback Publishing 2013).

Denise writes under the pen-name Fenella Forster for her fiction. The Voyagers trilogy is a saga stretching from 1913-2012. Book 1: 'Annie's Story' (2015) and Book 2: 'Juliet's Story' (2016), are both set mainly in Australia in 1913 and 2005 respectively. Book 3: 'Kitty's Story' (2017) is set mainly in Cairo 1941. Each novel is a standalone although they are linked. 'Annie's Story' achieved the American award, BRAG (Book Readers Appreciation Group) Gold Medallion. The trilogy is published by SilverWood Books.

She contributed to the USA best-selling 'Chicken Soup for the Soul' series in their anthology 'The Joy of Less' (2016). Denise's story, "The Challenge", was a featured highlight of 'Good Morning America'.

Denise is currently writing a new series set in WW2 for HarperCollins under the pen-name Molly Green. The first is 'An Orphan in the Snow' (November 2017).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kitty's Story 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
indiebrag More than 1 year ago
We are proud to announce that KITTY'S STORY by Fenella Forster is a B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree. This tells readers that this book is well worth their time and money!