Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes!

Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes!

by Amanda Driscoll

Hardcover

$15.59 $16.99 Save 8% Current price is $15.59, Original price is $16.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 20
MARKETPLACE
17 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Join a hungry seal as he attempts the impossible task of waiting until his sister's party to eat a delicious birthday cupcake in this hilarious picture book that's perfect for fans of Waiting Is Not Easy!

What's the one thing you could say to make birthday cupcakes even more delicious to Klondike? Tell Klondike not to eat them!

Klondike's sister is having a birthday party, and everything is ready—the only thing that's left to do is wait until it's time to eat the birthday cupcakes.
But Klondike REALLY loves cupcakes. And waiting is SO hard. The narrator tries everything to keep him from eating the treats, from distracting him with a magician to visualizing tubeworm tacos instead of cupcakes (unfortunately, seals like Klondike are big fans of tubeworm tacos).

Alas, these tactics are no match for Klondike's love of cupcakes. It isn't long before he caves to his cravings, and it looks like the party will be cupcakeless! Will he be able to whip up a new batch in time?

"A picture-book treat."—Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524713164
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/09/2018
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 743,326
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. She is also the author and illustrator of Duncan the Story Dragon, which Kirkus declared is "likely to be a storytime hit," and Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Amanda lives outside of Louisville with her two children and two dogs. To find out more about Amanda, visit her at AmandaDriscoll.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews