Knight of Pleasure (All the King's Men Series #2)

Knight of Pleasure (All the King's Men Series #2)

by Margaret Mallory

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

THE GREATEST PASSION
Lady Isobel Hume is an expert swordswoman who knows how to choose her battles. When the king asks her to wed a French nobleman to form a political alliance, she agrees. But that's before the devilishly charming Sir Stephen Carleton captures her heart-and tempts her to betray her betrothed, her king, and her country.

IS WORTH THE GREATEST PERIL
Sir Stephen Carleton enjoys his many female admirers-until he dedicates himself to winning the lovely Isobel. So when a threat against the king leads Isobel into mortal danger, Stephen has a chance to prove that he is more than a knight of pleasure...and that love can conquer all.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780446558549
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 12/01/2009
Series: All the King's Men Series , #2
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 103,872
File size: 755 KB

About the Author

Margaret Mallory abandoned a career as a lawyer to become a romance novelist. Why this surprised everyone, she doesn't know. Who wouldn't rather have thrilling adventures with handsome Highlanders than write briefs and memos? Margaret lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband, a goofy dog, and a crabby cat. With her children off to college, she spends most of her time working on her next book in The Return of the Highlanders series. Margaret loves to hear from readers.

You can learn more at:
MargaretMallory.com
Facebook, www.facebook.com/margaretmallory.author
Twitter, @margaretmallory

What People are Saying About This

Sophie Jordan

A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you.

Bertrice Small

A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss.

Customer Reviews