Kylie's Kiss

Kylie's Kiss

by Delia Latham
4.5 6

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, August 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

Kylie's Kiss by Delia Latham


On a dare, Kylie Matthews lands smack in the middle of Solomon's Gate—Castle Creek's new Christian dating agency—and she finds herself revealing exactly what she's waiting for in a relationship: "The kiss that steals my breath away." What she doesn't reveal is her lack of self-esteem or her irrational reaction to facial disfigurement. Neither is applicable to her quest to find the perfect match. But that seemingly superficial malady becomes all-important when her first agency-arranged date is Rick Dale—a man who is everything Kylie is searching for. He's handsome, smart, fun. Rick has it all... including an angelic six-year-old daughter with severe scarring on one side of her face. Hard at work founding a therapy camp for young female victims of deformity or disfigurement, Rick wants Kylie to be a part of those plans. She'd love to say yes... but how can she, when every contact with the facility's guests—and Rick's own daughter—will make her violently ill? Kylie is ready to admit their relationship doesn't stand a chance, but she's forgotten that God makes a way where there seems no way.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781611160789
Publisher: Pelican Book Group
Publication date: 04/29/2011
Pages: 259
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author


Delia Latham is a Christian wife, mother, grandmother, sister and friend, but especially treasures her role as princess daughter to the King of Kings. She has a "thing" for Dr. Pepper and LOVES hearing from her readers. Delia writes inspirational romance from her East Texas country home. Contact her through her website (delialatham.net) or e-mail (delia@delialatham.net).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kylie's Kiss 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
JoanneTroppello More than 1 year ago
In book two of the Solomon's Gate series, Kylie Matthews finds herself accepting a dare and she ends up applying to become one of the seekers at Castle Creek's Christian dating agency. She is looking for love and a "kiss that steals [her] breath away? The only problem-she has an extremely low self-esteem and due to circumstances from her past, she reacts irrationally to facial disfigurement. This becomes an issue for her when the man she is matched with, Rick Dale; who has a six year old daughter who's face is severely scarred on one side. Kylie and Rick have a strong attraction to each other and want to explore the romantic possibilities; however, Kylie needs to trust in God to overcome her issues and jump into this new relationship. I read book one in this series, Destiny's Dream and I gave it my highest rating. I went into this review expecting great writing from Ms. Latham. She far exceeded my expectations. Kylie's Kiss is just as good and so fulfilling to read. As you read this book, you journey with Kylie as she realizes and admits she has a problem and that God is the only solution. The psychological issues this character deals with could weigh the book down, but it doesn't-Ms. Latham weaves it into the story in a way that causes the reader to understand the issue but not get bored with psychological jargon. For those readers who loved Destiny and Clay from book one, you get a treat because they still play a role in this story. However, Ms. Latham expertly builds upon the foundation of book one in this series and Kylie and Rick are not overshadowed by the original Castle Creek characters from Destiny's Dream. They take center stage and you get to truly know them and cry when they cry and feel what they're feeling. The book flows so smoothly that you can't wait to read the next chapter. Ms. Latham skillfully adds details, great character development and realistic dialogue that you feel you are right there with Kylie and Rick and all the wonderful characters. I highly recommend Kylie's Kiss and look forward to reading the next book in this series. Reading Ms. Latham's stories are a real treat!
sandyla More than 1 year ago
There were a number of cute moments I enjoyed about this book, starting with the "accidental" meeting of Rick and Kylie. Next came their first dinner after being linked through the dating agency. Kylie is horrified when she announces to her yet-to-be-seen date, "Come into my parlor." She follows it up by the thought, Ugh. You just introduced yourself as a spider. I laughed out loud because I could see myself doing the same thing. Then, there was Rick's habit of giving people nicknames based on cartoon characters---nicknames he gets wrong. I liked Rick's relationship with his daughter, Lea. I liked his protective daddy side. There were times when I wanted to shake Kylie and say, "Get over it already!" But I guess that's what makes her seem real. Sometimes, it's tough understanding someone who has a real, life-impacting fear that affects how they function. Yet I'd say the general population has some fear that another person would consider irrational. If you're looking for a sweet romance with "real" characters, try Delia Latham's new novel, Kylie's Kiss.
GingerS219 More than 1 year ago
A leg lifting, toe curling kiss is what she wants. Will she get it? You'll have to read it to find out. It's worth every minute. I can relate to Kylie's self-esteem issues (though I don't have any sisters). It's hard to believe your beautiful (or even just pretty) when you've believed otherwise your whole life. Kylie finds her worth, thanks to Rick and his daughter. This book is decidedly Christian (which is why I read it). I appreciate Delia's writing style and enjoyed every moment of the book. I didn't want to go fix dinner I was so enthralled. I pray you enjoy it too.
Bobbie6 More than 1 year ago
Second in a series, Kylie is like lots of other young women, very unsure of her looks and fearful she will become an old maid. She goes to Solomon's Gate, a Christian dating agency and meets a gorgeously handsome man (the man of her dreams?), then meets someone who is probably not the man of her dreams. Follow the humorous antics of the dating game and the final result of Kylie realizing beauty is not always what you think. She finds that out through her beautiful sister. Kylie has problems with looks, a malady of many of us and it could ruin relationships. What she learns is priceless and beautiful.
TammyK1 More than 1 year ago
The Soloman's Gate series is fabulous, and Kylie's Kiss is a beautiful installment as Book 2. Don't miss it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago