Lake Brambruck

Lake Brambruck

by Douglas Gellatly

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Lake Brambruck by Douglas Gellatly

"Shit, I'm out here in the water with nothing on, and he's closer to my clothes than I am!" So begins the relationship between Richard and Max at the remote Lake Brambruck in Wyperfield National Park in the northern Wimmera, Victoria, Australia. It's the mid-1970s in the conservative Wimmera district, and as the union between the two men strengthens, they experience dangers, frolicking fun, intimacy, homophobia and homophilia. On their conservation property, Golton Island, a Wimmera River island, their love deepens even further as they see more of a neighbor and the story heads towards its emotional ending.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940032829362
Publisher: Douglas Gellatly
Publication date: 09/18/2011
Series: Wimmera Collection , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 271,014
File size: 375 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Douglas Gellatly was brought up on a farm in the Wimmera district of Victoria, Australia. During the course of his life he has experienced working as a farmer, medical research institute field station manager, funeral director, travel consultant and cafe proprietor. He now lives in central Victoria with his partner, Jon, where they operate a small food preserving business and importing business, with a retail shop in the business district of Clunes, Australia's (and the southern hemisphere's) only International Booktown. After a life-time of living life, Douglas took up writing in his late sixties and has now completed three novels, "Lake Brambruck", "Golton Island" and "Corker's Creek". All are set in the Wimmera district of Victoria, Australia. His third novel, "Corker's Creek" completes "The Wimmera Trilogy". He now regards his first novel, "Lake Brambruck", as his 'trial' novel and offers it for free as it contains a few typos. However, it is being revised before its inclusion in "The Wimmera Trilogy", a collection of all three stories. "Mount Zero" is the boxed set of Douglas Gellatly's first three novels, and constitutes "The Wimmera Trilogy." It was released in January of 2015. His aim is to write stories that entertain the reader, and he loves to hear back from readers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lake Brambruck 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Describes the relationahips very well & "makes them 'real' .. you can easily visualize the connection they have!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A sweet love story i didnt want it to end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story, completely believable and a heart warming message! i